We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
100
40
9
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
40
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringwonderful viewst georgecaribbean islandsa wonderful staybig balconyfishbelmont estaterental caraccommodationseabaysgrenadianparadisevillagesidespromontory
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 158 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We arrived at Cabier late and hungry and hoped that we might be able to order a sandwich to tide us over until morning, so were delighted to find that there was a three course meal waiting for us! Which, incidentally,was delicious and gave us our first taste of caribbean food and Bruno's excellent cooking and Iris' hospitality.

Bruno and Iris were so helpful and were always pleased share their local knowledge, as were the staff.

Hide away is the perfect description for Cabier Ocean Lodge as you feel so far away from the rest of the world, and can enjoy the peace and quiet of the unspoilt Caribbean. Often, we were the only people on the beach.

We were also lucky enough to stay in the 'Beach Star Apartments', which were ideal, with beautiful views of one of the bays. And also, the Two Bay Studios, which also boast stunning views and an infinity pool!

Room Tip: We stayed in both the beachstar and the studio villa and both were lovely,but the villas pool is amazing
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The location of the cabier lodge is amazing, in the middle of nature, surrounded by palm trees, fruit trees and a nice calm beach. The place is perfect for relaxing, meeting nature and nice food. If you like animals, then you are at the right place, because there are Devon and Geiko who will take you on a tour with their donkeys. I also enjoyed the rum punch of Iris with the view over the coast and the sea.
The manager Iris and Bruno are very helpful and gave me good recommendations concerning hikes and places to see.
They also offer day trips around the island which I can highly recommend. As that is the way how you discover the island best.

I had a great stay at the cabier lodge, thank you Iris and Bruno!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaras891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

This was my second visit, and I cannot praise it enough. We stayed again in one of the the studios attached to the villa, where the views are fantastic and the standard of accomodation, with wooden shutters, solid furniture, comfortable bed and large shower with ample hot water, is just what you want after a spell on the beach.
We went down to the main hotel for dinner most nights and the menu is very good. Iris's rum punches before dinner are a must!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186338Cher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stayed in the villia with two other couples. After sailing down from St Lucia along the islands. It was nice too have a base for a coupled of days with everything on tap. With Brunos mini zoo iris banter and the wonderful staff all the way down too the gardener.
Just what we needed for a couple of nights. The beach on the doorstep also food and drink. Just a shame we could not stay longer. Perhaps next time

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamwork21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Cabier for our second week in Grenada which enabled us to explore the south of the island. Two Bays Villa is really great accommodation in a wonderful setting with beautiful views on all sides and is fully equipped for a self catering holiday. The lodge is run by Bruno and Iris who are always friendly and helpful. It is very relaxing at Cabier but isolated, so you do need a 4 x 4 to get around and also to shop for food if you want to self cater at all (we did our own breakfast after the first couple of days). The food at the lodge is very good - there is a set meal each evening cooked by Bruno who is an excellent chef. All in all, a great stay in a wonderful setting.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stann0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews