We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
260
46
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
260
46
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel breakfast bar would recommend this hotel to anyone excellent breakfast comfortable beds free breakfast small town the hotel is clean staff was very friendly and helpful every staff member excellent stay hot breakfast lots of parking will stay there again nice pool enjoyed my stay pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 312 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2019

the hotel staff was wonderful.made the stay very nice even brought in a fan for white noise
breakfast was great even had a chef that cooked your eggs in the morning
the pool was warm and quiet enjoyable
would highly recommend this hotel for work and pleasure

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank molly0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Clean hotel. Good rate for stay. Good amenities. nice hot cooked breakfast good choices of breakfast food. Close to good food/restaurant for pub and dinning. Unfortunately spent my 2 nights at the hotel during a lingering snow and wind storm

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

If you are looking for a great place to stay the Walkerton Best Western is it. Better than any Best Western I have ever stayed in. Great rooms, the best breakfast ever, great staff. Glass of red wine for $6.50, unheard of!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank caroldR3206PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Best hotel in the area when staying for business or pleasure. Great breakfast buffet with an omelette/egg station. Clean pool and a great restaurant within walking distance of the hotel. Easy to find right off the highway.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gmarshall59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie P, Owner at Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear gmarshall59

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We greatly appreciate your feedback & business. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future, be safe on your journey.... Bonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

I have to give this hotel a high rating. We had to change our plans due to a huge snowstorm. The staff went out their way to make sure we were well taken care of. We were there for the purpose of skidooing. They just added a connector trail that leads from the main trail to the hotel this year. They made sure to go online and print off some maps so we were not lost. Also recommended some really good local restaurants for us. The rooms are well decorated and very modern and clean. The breakfast was the best. They had a chef cook your eggs or omelettes how you would like them right in front of you. Good selection of food. The pool area was nice but pool looked a little cloudy. All the staff we met were very friendly. Lots of parking area and well lit. I would highly recommend this hotel for snowmobilers as the saugeen snowmobile club have excellent trails and lots of options for riding. We will definately be back.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 69TC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie P, Owner at Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Dear 69TC69

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Your feedback and business is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again, be safe on your journey by roads or trails......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews