We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walkerton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Newer hotel on the east side of Walkerton. Rooms are very nice and clean with attractive decor.

Lots of parking.

Offers a great comp hot breakfast with their own cook.

Has a nice pool and fitness area as well as comfortable furniture in the lobby.

My only gripe was the price but when considering all of the above it was not outrageous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coondog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear CoonDog99

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Your feedback is very important to us and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to your return....

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 260 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at this facility for 2 nights in August - it is superb. Very clean, rooms beautifully appointed, very friendly and helpful staff, wonderful hot breakfast with omelets, eggs made to order and lots of room to sit and enjoy. We highly recommend it and will stay there again if we are in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mobius48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Walkerton East Ridge Hotel for your home away from home.

Your feedback is very important to us!! We hope to see you again very soon...

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you're looking to stay in or around the Walkerton Ontario area, I would highly suggest the Best Western Hotel in Walkerton. It is bright, comfortable, extremely clean, with very comfortable rooms and great guest services.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great place to stay, if you are doing business in Goderich/Walkerton/Hanover/Owen Sound this is the place to stay. Every staff member had a smile and went out of their way to make my staff comfortable. I travel a lot for business and there was no "wants" I was missing. Even has decent fitness equipment and a nice pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I checked in to this hotel on Friday Aug 9th, We were greeted at the front desk by Amie who was so nice and helpful, after we arrived in our room, about 5mins the phone rang, it was the front desk wanting to know if everything was alright with our room. Our stay here was great, the breakfast was good may I note.. breakfast buffet which comes with your room, and the selection was endless, they would make you anything and so accomadating with anything you wanted or needed.Great omelettes. Our room always had fresh towels and was cleaned everyday. We had a wonderful view out our window. And the pool we loved, we stayed here for three nights and swam everyday loved it.The staff was very helpful in suggesting where to find good restaurants, we ate at Old Joes Cabin on Friday night having there fish&chips Good!! This was mostlikely one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Keep up the good work this is a 5 star hotel in our books! Thank-you for making our stay GREAT !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights attending a local convention for business.

First of all, the Best Western is located in a nice quiet area at the edge of town.

Professional front desk staff and friendly staff in general.

One of the best things here is the fantastic breakfast they serve (included in your room price),
which includes awesome custom omelettes and many other great choices.

I appreciated the lemon water they offered as well. A great start to any day!

The best part is the comfortable bed! A good night's sleep is guaranteed.

Here are a few minor negatives; my room was located on the 3rd floor ( I had requested a main floor room when booking, but they were unable to accommodate when checking in), and directly below it was a patio where some folks gathered late
into the evening to chat outside (and it sounded like it was right outside my window) and so it
made it somewhat difficult to get to sleep on one night.

Also, kudos to the room cleaning staff, who do a superb job!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayToronto70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Property located in a quiet, rural suburb of Walkerton, surrounded by large lawn area, with views of waving fields of grass and hay and wooded hills. Easy 2-minute drive, or invigorating walk, to town. Friendly, professional reception staff took an interest in our travels and offered maps and brochures of surrounding area, pointing out attractive local sites. Excellent full breakfast with large choice served by attentive ladies. There is even a small bar! Cheerful chamber staff greeted us with "if there's anything else you need for your room...". Our room was well organized, with everything in the right place, making optimum use of generous space. Hotel is brand new, in usual excellent condition of Best Westerns, and caters to business, family, and group guests. Central location for commercial travellers, sightseers and history buffs, recreational trail and canoeing enthusiasts. Lovely pastoral scenery and excellent roads. No adjacent restaurant, but employees recommended 2 clean, upscale locations in town with nourishing cuisine, in historic buildings with modern amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walkerton
24.1 mi away
TownePlace by Marriott Suites Kincardine
5.0 mi away
Travellers Inn Hanover
Travellers Inn Hanover
#1 of 1 in Hanover
38 reviews
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kincardine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Sutton Park Inn
Sutton Park Inn
#6 of 7 in Kincardine
82 reviews
24.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
24.4 mi away
Super 8 Port Elgin
Super 8 Port Elgin
#1 of 6 in Port Elgin
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 10 East Ridge Road, Walkerton, Ontario N0G 2V0, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Walkerton East Ridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Walkerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walkerton
Price Range: $156 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened award winning BEST WESTERN PLUS Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the central hub of Grey-Bruce County, within minutes of the beautiful beaches of Lake Huron, Bruce Power & Wind Generation Facilities, Hanover Raceway & Casino, Owen Sound, Kincardine and the Saugeen Airport. The new Conference Centre space is flexible to accommodate functions up to 250 guests for weddings, family reunions, conference and meetings with state of the art audio-visual. Our professional culinary and service team will take care of all your food and beverage needs. The perfect location... Start your day off right with the full hot breakfast buffet complimentary that features eggs your way made to order by our chef, plus all your breakfast favorites - bacon, sausage, breakfast potatoes, pancakes with warm maple syrup, hot and dry cereals, fresh baked breakfast goods, chilled juices, yogurts and fruits and 100% Arabica coffee. The hotel features that matter most to our guest are a modern, contemporary hotel with efficient, friendly service. The wireless/hardwired high-speed Internet, business center, local phone calls and guest laundry. The spacious guestrooms color palette creates an eyeful of visual interest while wrapping you in warm natural and teal color. A good night sleep awaits on the Simmons Beauty Rest(R) Westbury Plush series queen or king size beds, DreamMaker(R) pillows and 250 thread count linens. All the guest rooms feature a dry bar with a refrigerator, microwave and in-room coffee service, ironing station, hairdryer, Bath and Body Work amenities, 37-inch flat screen. The open concept of the fireplace lobby, front desk, business center, beer and wine bar creates a social hub environment. Relax in the indoor heated pool or on the outdoor sundeck. For the exercise enthusiast the fitness facility boost health club grade equipment - treadmill, elliptical, exercise bike and free weights with workout bench. Enjoy the great outdoors surrounding the hotel.. fishing the Saugeen River, one of Ontario's best trout, bass and salmon runs. All the trails are within minutes for snowmobilers, mountain bikers or hiking trails. Take a tour of the Bruce County waterfalls or play a round of golf at the Walkerton Golf & Curling Club or the Hanover Whispering Hills Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing