We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the West!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walkerton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Came and stayed at this hotel for business last week and had an excellent stay. I arrived prior to check in and there was no problem. My room was gorgeous, clean, spacious and had lots of storage. And talk about a comfortable bed...

Breakfast in the morning was fresh and delicious. The staff cooked me a fresh three cheese omelette and it was awesome.

Only let down was no hot tub. However, the pool was beautiful!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Smashley050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 260 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

I can only reiterate what many other guests have said:
The service was outstanding - far beyond the call of duty. In particular, Laurie, on the front desk went way out of her way to help us, including finding me a tie ( from her father I believe) for a funeral.
The homemade breakfast was outstanding. My wife said the muffins were the best she had ever tasted. Thanks.
The room, the lobby, everything was spotlessly clean and the beds were wonderful.
In short, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in a very long time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wheatwhacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

In past 12 months we have stayed at close to forty B-W hotels. All were great stays, with some being exceptional in quality and value. BEST WESTERN PLUS Walkerton easily fit this category. By chance this hotel was brand new, open less than one month. On arrival staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were immaculate in every regard - spacious room suite, quiet, two big TV's, great beds - slept like a log. Free breakfast was more than we expected. If I have the chance I always eat hot oatmeal, hotel staff offered to make my oatmeal and asked if I wanted my porridge thick or thin, I always prefer thick with lots of sugar & milk. I received my oatmeal exactly as I like it, hot & thick. Again checkout was fast & friendly. Look forward to returning to this hotel.
Doug & Marilyn A

Room Tip: My guess is all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

If ever in the Walkerton area, there is no hotel that compares! Such friendly, caring, personal and professional staff! A very clean and tidy room! beautiful pool and weight room! Not to mention the really comfortable beds and the amazing breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

From the time we arrived until we checked out the service was excellent,friendly,professional and accomodating. The care and attention given to our stay was first class. The beds are very comfortable, the home-cooked breakfasts amazing and the cleanliness second-to-none. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay there again when in the area. Our thanks to the manager and her staff for the warm welcome and the excellent hospitality.

Room Tip: Is there a bad room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is new, clean, and a perfect hotel for the area. The staff was very helpful and they clearly cared about the hotel and guests. The beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast was great and the made to order eggs were delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a great weekend at the new Best Western Plus Walkerton East Ridge Hotel.
The location of this hotel is beautiful, very new and very comfortable beds. The service was excellent, very friendly and helpful. They also serve a great breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear John,

Thank you for your reveiw and your business.

Deb, Val and all of us are very delighted you had a great stay!!!

To help find your way back Latitude 44.1401 Longitude - 81.1298

We look forward to your return..

Sincerely

Bonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walkerton
24.1 mi away
TownePlace by Marriott Suites Kincardine
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kincardine
24.2 mi away
Sutton Park Inn
Sutton Park Inn
#6 of 7 in Kincardine
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Travellers Inn Hanover
Travellers Inn Hanover
#1 of 1 in Hanover
38 reviews
24.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
24.5 mi away
Super 8 Port Elgin
Super 8 Port Elgin
#1 of 6 in Port Elgin
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 10 East Ridge Road, Walkerton, Ontario N0G 2V0, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Walkerton East Ridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Walkerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walkerton
Price Range: $160 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened award winning BEST WESTERN PLUS Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the central hub of Grey-Bruce County, within minutes of the beautiful beaches of Lake Huron, Bruce Power & Wind Generation Facilities, Hanover Raceway & Casino, Owen Sound, Kincardine and the Saugeen Airport. The new Conference Centre space is flexible to accommodate functions up to 250 guests for weddings, family reunions, conference and meetings with state of the art audio-visual. Our professional culinary and service team will take care of all your food and beverage needs. The perfect location... Start your day off right with the full hot breakfast buffet complimentary that features eggs your way made to order by our chef, plus all your breakfast favorites - bacon, sausage, breakfast potatoes, pancakes with warm maple syrup, hot and dry cereals, fresh baked breakfast goods, chilled juices, yogurts and fruits and 100% Arabica coffee. The hotel features that matter most to our guest are a modern, contemporary hotel with efficient, friendly service. The wireless/hardwired high-speed Internet, business center, local phone calls and guest laundry. The spacious guestrooms color palette creates an eyeful of visual interest while wrapping you in warm natural and teal color. A good night sleep awaits on the Simmons Beauty Rest(R) Westbury Plush series queen or king size beds, DreamMaker(R) pillows and 250 thread count linens. All the guest rooms feature a dry bar with a refrigerator, microwave and in-room coffee service, ironing station, hairdryer, Bath and Body Work amenities, 37-inch flat screen. The open concept of the fireplace lobby, front desk, business center, beer and wine bar creates a social hub environment. Relax in the indoor heated pool or on the outdoor sundeck. For the exercise enthusiast the fitness facility boost health club grade equipment - treadmill, elliptical, exercise bike and free weights with workout bench. Enjoy the great outdoors surrounding the hotel.. fishing the Saugeen River, one of Ontario's best trout, bass and salmon runs. All the trails are within minutes for snowmobilers, mountain bikers or hiking trails. Take a tour of the Bruce County waterfalls or play a round of golf at the Walkerton Golf & Curling Club or the Hanover Whispering Hills Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing