We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atomosphere - a bit average food....”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of T R McKoy's

T R McKoy's
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Wasagaming
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
235 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice atomosphere - a bit average food....”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

To be honest we ordered take out for this dining experience however I will say that when I called the order and made the pick up the staff were attentive and the atomosphere looked quite nice. I would like to try an in house visit sometime. That being said, we ordered 6 x 14" pizzas and while they were very accomodating with mixing toppings the toppings were a little thin. Thin toppings are ok unless you are charging a thick price... $150+tip for these 6 pies.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank leigh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    44
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erickson, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh pasta and a change to menu would make it so much better!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great place to dine! Excellent service, ambience, food...but really wish they had fresh pasta and changed their menu up a bit for the regular clients! Curious why they don't have local food dishes ie. pickerel, bison, elk, etc.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurlygurlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“popular spot”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The menu here is different than average, lots to choose from, and friendly, casual atmosphere. Service is always good, and prices are within reason.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 442annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We eat at T.R. McKoys at least once or twice per summer and it never disappoints. You just can't go wrong with anything on their menu and there is something for everyone. The portions are large and the food fresh and tasty. Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WannaDiscover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“T R McKoys consistency delicous!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We've been coming to T R McKoys since it first opened. I've never had a bad meal there. I especially love the addition of the pizzas which are amazing!!!! My favorite restaurant at the lake.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Calico98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T R McKoy's also viewed

 
Wasagaming, Manitoba
 

Been to T R McKoy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing