We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place - Wonderful customer Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aspen Ridge Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wasagaming
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aspen Ridge Resort
Saskatchewan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place - Wonderful customer Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2009

I stayed at Aspen Ridge with my parents and grandparents and we all enjoyed our stay. We stayed in Cabin 12 and it was very nice and clean (and with a heater for the cold nights!) The sun room/dining room was beautiful, a lot of windows so nice and bright for the sunny days. Bedrooms are small but very comfy and the rest of cabin had a lot of space for all 5 of us. It is only a few minutes walk to the main street/beach. Manager was very friendly and accommodating and I would definitely recommend this place to others and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nickeyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Aspen Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to see that you had a great vacation!!! Looking forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south FL
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

First time at Aspen Ridge. Scott is very accommodating. We had Cabin 14, great location to sit in the grassy area, but not too close to the pool so it was nice and quiet.

Heated cabins came in handy as it got cold at night

Only wish there were not so many people who like Aspen Ridge as much as I. As with Idylwylde Cabins, many are repeat visitors, claiming their "week" year after year. We stayed over Fourth of July, so that is not a do-able time for us every year and we could not rebook.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Aspen Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to see that you had a great vacation!!! Looking forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

We stayed in Cabin 18 and when we walked into the cabin I was very pleasantly surprised because we had previously stayed in Johnson Cabins a few years back and they were horrible! The cabin had been renovated and even came with a dishwasher. The manager is extremely friendly and even helped us out when I had inadvertently left my cookie sheets in the oven by getting them out from the cabin after the people who came after us left and set them aside for a friend who was going out to Wasagaming to pick up for me! I will definitely stay here again. We come out every 2 to 3 years and will not be staying anywhere but Aspen Ridge from now on.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Aspen Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to see that you had a great vacation!!! Looking forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPG, MB
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

We like to get up to Clear Lake every couple years and we usually camp, this time we decided to get a cabin as we have a 7 month old now. After looking at a few places on line and talking to people we decided to go with Aspen Ridge and were not disappointed, we stayed in cabin #18 and lucked out because it happens to be one of the 3 that was had some renovations, new tiled floor, new kitchen (dishwasher, range hood microwave and stove) and very spacious. We were close to the pool and off the main street so it was pretty quite. The location of the cabins are great as you’re not right in town but only a few minute walk to everything you need. We will be staying here again for sure!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Winterpeg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Aspen Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to see that you had a great vacation!!! Looking forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2009

We stayed here in the summer of 2008. This is a great place, very clean cabins and a beautiful setting. There's a large grassy area with a pool in the middle of the resort and it's a great place to relax. The cabins are very well equipped and there are barbeques available to use. Some are recently renovated and others are a little more rustic but still very comfortable. When you call to book they'll give you very honest and accurate information on the cabin you're booking. It's about a five minute walk into the townsite from the resort. We tried to book here again for this summer but it was full for the week we needed. I would suggest you book early as this place is very popular and seems to have many repeat clients from year to year. We will definitely go back here again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wpg_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Aspen Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to see that you had a great vacation!!! Looking forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasagaming
0.5 mi away
Elkhorn Resort Spa & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Arrowhead Family Resort
#2 of 2 in Wasagaming
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
4.1 mi away
Honeycomb Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Fairmount Bed & Breakfast
Fairmount Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Minnedosa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cottages at Clear Lake
The Cottages at Clear Lake
#7 of 8 in Wasagaming
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Ridge Resort

Property: Aspen Ridge Resort
Address: #1 Mooswa Dr, | Box 583, Onanole, Wasagaming, Manitoba R0J1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Wasagaming
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Wasagaming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have planned our 25-unit cottage resort with the family group in mind. It is quiet and restful and yet only a block away from the centre of town. For a romantic getaway for two or a group of friends getting together, we have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom cottages. Each unit is self-contained with kitchens, bathrooms, living rooms and bedrooms with linens supplied. We are family owned and operated resort, working hard to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aspen Ridge Resort Manitoba/Wasagaming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing