We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet accommodations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wasagaming
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakehouse Boutique Hotel & Ice Cream Shop
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet accommodations”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The lodge was comfortable and quiet. Owners were very pleasant and accommodating. We arrived late and they left key in door for us.
They have a hot tub that some of the guests enjoyed, but since we had other commitments in the area we basically only needed the room. Somewhat dated, but clean. The colourful chairs for guests to sit and relax on front lawn were a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    1
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place is very dated and the people running it should have retired long ago. The price is expensive for an old room,that smells and the hot tub is not kept up. We looked at the new chalet just steps away and the owner was apologetic for the bad experience even though it had nothing to do with them. Next time I would stay at the chalet as the rooms are much cleaner and there is a pool and it's clean and it's 30$ cheaper a night.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulitotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Excellent maid service. Beautiful place. Enjoyed my stay. This should be rated 5 stars, I absolutely loved it here. It's a must say motel! The maids there are really nice. The owners are nice! The hot tub is nice, I had a very pleasant stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsgoberstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I had a great stay, friendly owners, great service, relaxing area, and relaxing quiet rooms, although there isn't cable or a phone... Your suppose to be on vacation anyways, who needs all of that junk. Also very bright staff, very pretty girls, very out going workers, they made me feel at ease, although there was a slight smell in the lobby, overall it was pretty decent.. And I'm very hard to please. This place was fantastic! 5 Stars!!!!!! :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandapandaNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

For the amount of money we spent per night, there was no phone, the cable on the TV didn't work so it was CBC only, and no internet - thank goodness for my blackberry. The hot tub was warm with cold water shooting out the holes and there was scum around the edge - needed cleaning. There was also a very funky smell in the lobby and the ice cream store.

When we asked about the TV and the internet the owners were very abrupt and when I told someone who lived in Clear Lake where we were staying and about the lack of modern conveniences, they told me that the owners were so rude they had a hard time getting people to work for them.

The room was clean on the most part but the beds definitely need to updated - our backs were very sore after sleeping on those beds.

If you are bent on going to Clear Lake and there was absolutely no where else with vacancies, and the weather was guaranteed to be clear and sunny it is ok but there are better places with comparable rates we discovered just by walking around the town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasagaming
0.6 mi away
Elkhorn Resort Spa & Conference Centre
4.3 mi away
Honeycomb Bed & Breakfast
22.8 mi away
Fairmount Bed & Breakfast
Fairmount Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Minnedosa
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Cottages at Clear Lake
The Cottages at Clear Lake
#6 of 8 in Wasagaming
58 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lakehouse Boutique Hotel & Ice Cream Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakehouse Boutique Hotel & Ice Cream Shop

Property: Lakehouse Boutique Hotel & Ice Cream Shop
Address: 128 Wasagaming Drive, Wasagaming, Manitoba R0J 1H0, Canada (Formerly McTavish's Wasagaming Lodge)
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Wasagaming
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Wasagaming
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lakehouse Boutique Hotel & Ice Cream Shop Manitoba/Wasagaming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing