We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Spot”
other travelers have booked this property
The view of your private patio BBQ area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view of your private patio BBQ area
The Lavender Room features a pillow top queen sized bed with luxurious linens Absolutely Suite is located in the lower level of our house on this quiet crescent
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
The view of your private patio BBQ area
The Lavender Room features a pillow top queen sized bed with luxurious linens
Absolutely Suite is located in the lower level of our house on this quiet crescent
The driveway leads you to your private entrance to the suite
Open the french doors in the living room to reveal the pergola and outdoor dining area
Your spacious living room with murphy bed, electic fireplace, 42 inch satellite lcd TV
The queen sized murphy bed in the living room will accommodate 2 more guests in their private space
With the murphy bed in the closed position, there is ample room to stretch out and relax.
Open the french doors in the living room to reveal the pergola and outdoor dining area
A fully equipped kitchen includes a washer and drier for your convenience
We provide tea,coffee and spices for your enjoyment
The suite features local photos captured by Russell. The 'A to Z' of Oliver.
Three piece bathroom including shower
The removable shower head features 8 different settings
Enjoy a glass of wine after golf, cycling or wineries. A complimentary bottle for a 3 night stay
The patio set is a great place to sip and savour
Your suite is the lower level of our house. Private entrance with garden and valley views.
Enjoy the beautiful gardens from your private pergola
Relax in the garden setting and look for the many bird species that visit our feeders
Enjoy the view over the valley and Christine's garden flowers and shrubs
Relax in your zero gravity chair, sipping wine in front of the fire pit at night
Off street parking is provided. Sensor lights illuminate the driveway & entrance
Our bicycles are free for your use to tour the local wineries or travel the hike and bike trails
The hot tub is a relaxing space after a day or golf, wine tasting or cycling
Relax in the hot tub after a day of golfing, cycling or wine tasting.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oliver, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teradacto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Spot”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great hosts who went out of the way to accommodate us and our young daughter. A clean, cool and quiet suite with all the necessary implements. Lovely patio for sipping wine and relaxing. So much better value than a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How Suite it is!”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a lovely time staying at Russell and Christine's suite! My husband and I went down for the 'Wine capital of Canada' triathlon and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. The suite was was scrupulously clean and had everything we needed. The walkout basement had a lovely patio where we enjoyed our morning coffee and afternoon beverages. Russell and Christine were lovely hosts and gave us tips and tricks for the areas numerous wineries and restaurant recommendations. We didn't have a lot of time, but that time was spent well and we will definitely be back! Thanks so much for making us feel welcome and making it one of our best holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
J and L it was lovely to have you, and thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again in our beautiful valley. Christine and Russell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet retreat”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Absolutely Suite for Friday, Saturday and Sunday. It was a wonderful experience. The backyard gardens were beautiful and the suite was very clean and had everything that we needed. There was a lovely big living area, a nice kitchen, a comfy bed and a hot tub to star gaze from.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KT H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Sweet”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great where it provides a quite and peaceful surroundings to rest and ease-to-get to wineries and restaurants within driving distance.

The suite looks pretty much like the pictures being shown above. It's clean, spacious, homy and just a great home to stay away from home.

You got everything you'll need+ extra facilities such as BBQ griller, jacuzzi...etc.

The hosts are very friendly and helpful to provide us information about the area. At the same time giving us enough privacy during the stays.

This is a place to definitely come back and visit :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
882zak
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Great place. We loved the full kitchen where we could make our own breakfast, and coming back for a hot tub before bed was delightful. Clean and comfortable. We will definitly be back.

Zak & Rach

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayo400
Surrey, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“BEYOND Absolutely Suite”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This daylight walkout basement suite is very centrally located within walking distance of the town center of Oliver. The owners Christine and Russell are very gracious hosts and make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. If there's any information about the local South Okanagan attractions you need, all you have to do is ask. The suite is very, very quiet, well appointed and completely self contained including a very nice private under cover barbecue area. Don't forget to try a glass of wine in the hot tub !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, quiet and affordable
Liked least: We liked EVERYTHING about this property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole_C...
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful Escape”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We arrived on August 15th 2013 for our three-night stay at Absolutely Suite. Hosts Russell and Christine were easy to communicate with and responded quickly when I e-mailed the day before to confirm our arrival time.

The suite was nearly identical to the pictures on Trip Advisor, to the point where I felt as if I had been there before! The space was much larger than I had anticipated, which was a nice bonus. The living room is quite large, with a very comfortable leather sofa facing the big-screen television. The roomy kitchen comes complete with a full-sized fridge, oven and laundry machine and dryer. As you proceed down the hallway, there is a bathroom with a small shower and a lovely bedroom.

We did quite a bit of cooking during our stay, but never managed to use the BBQ. The kitchen had all the necessary equipment and utensils. There are grocery stores near-by, which Christine and Russell are happy to direct you to. The patio has covered and non-covered areas for eating, complete with a small two-chair table set and a larger wooden table for 4+ people.

The bathroom was well stalked with towels, and the shower, while small, had great water pressure. The bedroom was very nicely decorated, had a luxurious new mattress and crisp white linens. Both my partner and I get quite hot at night, so we asked Christine for a fan, which she was happy to provide.

We didn’t have a chance to use the hot tub or the bikes that were provided – time slipped away from us as we gallivanted around to all the amazing wineries in the area. We highly recommend lunch at Tinhorn Creek and a visit to the “Saloon” tasting room at Rustico. Christine and Russell were a wealth of knowledge, and are very easy to talk to. They provided a great selection of reading materials in the suite – both with respect to the local wineries, as well as a great collection of fiction novels. I managed to read The Shipping News and The Road during our stay ☺

The location of the suite – both in its proximity to the main street in Oliver, and to the wineries, is ideal. It feels like a little private oasis, on a quiet street, surrounded by Christine’s gardens and overlooking the vineyards.

We would definitely recommend this spot to anyone visiting Oliver, and hope to return in the future to take advantage of the bikes and visit more of the great wineries Oliver has to offer.

Thank you Christine and Russell; see you again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing