We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great baking”

Oliver's Bakery & Deli Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Made from scratch Bakery. Breads, buns, pastries, doughnuts & more. Breakfast & Lunch menu. Grill closes at 2:00pm daily. Fresh full serve deli counter, Local cheeses & fresh made meat pies and so much more. Open 6 days a week 6:30am to 5:00pm
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great baking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We saw this small shop on the side of the road, and went in for breakfast. We were very impressed with the service, price, and quality of the food. Thanks for a good meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evan-canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westlock, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wild forest review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

A must stop in Oliver. Great breakfast and lunches make the deli a fixture in town. The wonderful smell lofting throughout the restaurant make you feel like you are back at grandmas place once again. Pass on the Tim Hortons and enjoy the unique ambience and flavour on this one of a kind small town bakery/deli. Owners and staff alike make you want to come back again,not to forget a fine breakfast served promptly. Check it out. You will love it. I did.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wildforestreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowichan Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Special Orders are Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Wayne, Dianna and the staff at Oliver's Bakery blew my mind when they specially made soups and baked goods for a three day 65 person event I was hosting. The freshness, tastiness and quality of the food was out of this world! I couldn't believe what a good job they did and my guests were giving compliments, stealing seconds and licking their lips. Dianna was enthusiastic and spent time with me to figure out the menu, including some gluten free items, and her suggestions and menu ideas were bang on. Everything was ready exactly as ordered, better than expected and right on time; they even went to the effort to wrap and label things to keep them organized. I'd recommend them for any event.

Jeannie

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JeannieBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favorite Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love going to the Bakery for the food and especially the smell of fresh baked breads and pastries. It is the only cafe in town that offers gluten-free bread so I can enjoy toast with my perfectly done bacon and eggs. The brekkies I've had have always been excellent and hot. Highly recommend the bakery, especially for breakfasts.
Unfortunately I can't say about anything else as I'm Celiac and can't part-take of other foods. It's also fun listening to the local 'coffee clatchers'. Some funny stuff from those guys.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fussass2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Just awesome in every way!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Wayne and Dianna are first class owners who provide quality products and services on a remarkably consistent basis. What a great place to go for a coffee and donut, breakfast or lunch. I can taste it now...delicious. We are so very lucky to have this bakery in our lovely town. Thank you, Wayne and Dianna, for making it so great!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VanDelay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliver's Bakery & Deli Restaurant also viewed

 
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing