We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded Our Expectations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oliver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Villa at Hester Creek
Ranked #1 of 21 Oliver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exceeded Our Expectations”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our room, La Terza was beautifully appointed with every amenity you could want. As others have commented, I didn't want to leave. We sat on our private patio as much as we could, looking at the vineyards, the blue sky and white clouds. Wonderful breakfasts prepared at their restaurant, Terrafina served either on your patio or in the breezeway so you can meet other travelers. With the tasting room and a very good restaurant on the premises, you don't really have to leave. But we did taste at other wineries and dined at the other 2 restaurants that are in wineries. Only 3 of the Oliver/Osoyoos wineries have restaurants and we didn't see any other place for good dining. This incredible property is worth every cent and would probably cost significantly more if it were in the Calif wine country so come before it's discovered!

Room Tip: All the rooms are similarly beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyK_of_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
85
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our second stay at Hester Creek, and we will definitely be back again. There is a high quality in the comfortable & beautifully appointed rooms. The view from each Villa is stupendous. The Villa Manager and staff are friendly and helpful and provide the most delicious breakfasts, served in the Breezeway on warm weather days. The complimentary bottle of Hester Creek Wine is a lovely touch. Not an inexpensive stay, but worth it for a special treat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank echoisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Wow! is all I can say!! Wow to the view! Wow to the fabulous breakfast every morning on our private patio!! Wow to the beautiful room!! And wow to the wonderful staff, including a bottle of wine upon our arrival!! Everything about The Villas at Hester Creek Winery are first class. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillian07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hester Creek Villa's over the May longweekend. We frequent Osoyoos and the Okanagan about 4 times per year to enjoy the warm heat and the amazing wines the area has to offer. We have stayed at all the top resorts in the area including Burrowing Owls Guest House, The Watermark and Walnut Beach. By far, Hester Creek offers the nicest accommodations and the most amazing breakfasts. We will definitely be staying here again. Very private location on top of the hill, amazing views of the valley and within walking distance to Hester Creek's restaurant, Terrafina.

Room Tip: Pick the Executive Suite. A few more dollars, but very private on the end by itself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingIsForMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Except in British Columbia of course! We stayed here for two nights with friends - we rented a regular room and the owner's suite which was bigger and had a separate living room. The views are spectacular and I loved waking up each morning to a cup of coffee on the patio overlooking the valley. The rooms are really quite lovely - very comfortable with a lot of extra luxuries as other reviewers have previously mentioned. The breakfasts are delicious. We had one dinner at the on-site restaurant - both the service and food were amazing. I would definitely stay here again - in fact I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCorbett02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in September. We stayed three nights at Hester Creek Estate Winery and absolutely loved every minute of it. The view from our room was incredible, the breakfast every morning on the terrace was delicious, the service was fantastic. We were greeted with a complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival. One evening we participated in a cooking class at the winery which was one of the highlights of the trip. The food and wine were very good and the wine kept on coming! The valley is very peaceful and relaxing. Be sure to eat a meal at Tinhorn Creek next door - our meal there was deliciouis. Overall the entire trip was so relaxing that I can't wait to come back next year. The room was spacious and very clean and well kept.

Room Tip: The rooms are almost all the same - I think one room is a little bit larger than the others. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bostonterrier17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had a very comfortable two-night stay at Hester Creek.

The villas are small, but have pretty much everything you need for a short stay. Bathrooms are beautiful with heated floors, soaker tubs and Tuscan-style tiles in the shower. Breakfasts were served outside on the terrace each morning and were very good. Rooms also have a built-in wine compartment for storing cases of wine purchased from nearby wineries- this was very handy!

The location and views are beautiful, but to be honest we found the vineyard/lake views to be even more stunning in West Kelowna and Naramata at accommodations that were much cheaper. Hester Creek was the last stop of a ten-day trip, so perhaps we were just spoiled by this point?

I wouldn't say that the villas are value for your money, but are a nice splurge if you can afford it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max_TMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oliver
10.2 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
9.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
3.3 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel Inn Towne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
57 reviews
11.3 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,054 reviews
5.4 mi away
Elm Tree Farm B&B
Elm Tree Farm B&B
#16 of 21 in Oliver
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa at Hester Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa at Hester Creek

Property: The Villa at Hester Creek
Address: 877 Road 8, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T0, Canada (Formerly Hester Creek Estate Winery Villa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Oliver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Oliver
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing