We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another day in paradise”
Review of Morbrook Farms B&B

Morbrook Farms B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oliver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morbrook Farms B&B
Ranked #11 of 22 Oliver B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Maggie & Ron provide a great home base for exploring the southern BC wine trail and lakes. Walkable by a nearby trail, it is just a stones throw away from Oliver. The property is new & modern offering a pool, hot tub and quiet private rooms. Breakfasts, served earlier than some, is both plentiful and good quality. Your hosts are social and informative. A spot we would readily return to

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chutski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Morbrook Farms B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

Maggie and Ron and the most welcoming hosts; they are extremely knowledgeable about the local wineries and are a pleasure to chat to and gather suggestions. Their home is gorgeous, spotlessly clean and well located in a quiet area just above the bike trail. The pool and hot tub provided a relaxing environment and Maggie's breakfasts are nothing short of amazing; she is truly a gourmet cook! Our rooms were comfortable and thoughtfully appointed.
We have no hesitation in highly recommending this b& b and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mammadoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I have been staying at Ron & Maggie's every year since 2004 and it is always like visiting old friends & coming home. Since my very first visit the hospitality, food, cleaniness & Maggie's attention to detail has always impressed me. Their home is gorgeous, central to the wineries and easy to find. Both rooms are spacious with their own bathrooms. Mini fridge with bottled water etc. You will also find everything so you can enjoy some of the wine & cheese that you bring back from your tours on one of the two patios. The pool is salt water and is warmed by the sun... very refreshing. Breakfast is nothing short of amazing! After so many visits, I have never been disappointed and will keep returning!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paveloot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Morbrook Farms B&B provides a lovely environment for a stay in Oliver. We stayed two nights in order to enjoy touring the local wineries and found our hosts to be very friendly and helpful. Our room had ample space, a firm comfortable bed, and bathroom with nice toiletries, and a mini fridge with a couple of complimentary bottles of water. Their home has a beautiful view of the valley and vineyards, which can also be seen at the pool and hot tub. Maggie prepared truly sumptuous breakfasts! We would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walkabout55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed at Morbrook Farms for 1 night in September whilst on a two week whistle stop tour of Canada. I can honestly say that our stay here was one of the highlights of our holiday. Ron and Maggie were excellent hosts and it was great to chat with them and get their tips for vineyards to visit. The breakfast was fabulous with fresh baked muffins, tasty fresh fruit and a yummy baked omelette. The room was spacious and well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay here longer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed here 5 nights and found it to be just perfect for our needs. The setting is beautiful, room was well stocked, pool is on the cool side but the hot tub is nice. The breakfasts were the best I've ever had in any B&B anywhere and I've been to a lot. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. We really had a great time there and will be returning everytime we come to Oliver.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank corinne8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed for one night at Morbrook Farms while touring wine country. It has a great location just off the main highway, so getting around is easy but the area is still quiet and peaceful. The hosts, Ron and Maggie, are very attentive without being smothering. The room we stayed in was clean, the bed was comfy, and was well stocked with anything you may need (bottle openers, fridge, flashlight). They have a salt water pool (that was a little chilly), and a hot tub, and a great area around the pool for when you just want to relax. The breakfast was amazing - there was so much food! We will definetly try to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scrapper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oliver
12.5 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.9 mi away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
62 reviews
1.7 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel Inn Towne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Elm Tree Farm B&B
Elm Tree Farm B&B
#12 of 22 in Oliver
25 reviews
1.1 mi away
VIntage Merlot Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morbrook Farms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morbrook Farms B&B

Address: 245 Bettison Rd, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Oliver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Oliver
Price Range: $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morbrook Farms is an adult-oriented B&B located 2 km north of Oliver with an incredible view of the area amidst a working orchard setting. Offering two air conditioned en-suite rooms with queen beds and separate entrance along with your choice of hearty or light breakfast with home baking and preserves.We have a salt water swimming pool, 2 patios, hot tub, sunroom and plenty of sunshine. Just minutes from golfing, wineries. Hike and Bike trail right below our house and wireless internet access and Sat. TV in each room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing