We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
88
22
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
88
22
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hockey tournament continental breakfast close to downtown nice hotel would highly recommend this hotel refreshing change breakfast area walking trails a nice addition small pool hash browns wine tasting trip wine country looked nice night stay front desk staff nice stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice room with a great location and walking distance to "downtown" Oliver. Exceptionally clean with a better than average breakfast. Good wifi great beds and linens. Couldn't have been happier with our stay.

Room tip: Rooms to the back have a view of the river.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rkadiyan, General Manager at Coast Oliver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ken927,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Coast Oliver Hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and I'm very happy that you met your expectations about accommodation and service. I hope that you will visit us again and your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,
Rajat Kadiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

This hotel was very clean and well lit. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Location was excellent, right in the heart of the city and right beside a beautiful walking trail along the river. We will definitely choose the Coast Hotel again.

Room tip: There are no balconies at this hotel, which I prefer, but otherwise top-notch.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Pioneer68097729453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rkadiyan, General Manager at Coast Oliver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Pioneer68097729453,

Thank you so much for taking the time in completing an online review regarding your recent stay with us at the Coast Oliver Hotel. I must agree our address in the city is quite convenient and our people are so very dedicated and passionate. We appreciate you as our guest and do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rajat Kadiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

I stayed here one night. found long black hair in the bathtub, which is not mine. my door did not lock properly on it's own, so it was unlocked, the whole time while I was out...……. I see I need a minimum amount of characters to post this. please don't bother reading further as it's just to fill up space to post.

Room tip: overall a nice place to stay, even with the issues i have noted.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank DayTrip40225442437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rkadiyan, General Manager at Coast Oliver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear DayTrip40225442437,

I would like to apologize that your stay was not up to our standards. Our Head Housekeeper and our Maintenance Manager appreciate now knowing your concerns with the room identified so they are able to follow up with a room audit. However, after checking with the Front Desk team - there were no complains made regarding these issues during your stay, as we would have tried our best to resolve them if we were informed.

We regret we were unable to make things right for you during this stay and wish you all the best for your future travels.

Kind Regards,
Rajat Kadiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Was in Oliver for Oliver Triathlon and 1/2 Ironman weekend. Hotel was very full. Bicycles allowed to be brought to room. Biking distance to the start of the Triathlons. Breakfast included with rate. Hot and cold options for breakfast. Very friendly staff. Best accommodation option in Oliver.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cdb15427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rkadiyan, General Manager at Coast Oliver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear cdb15427,

Thank you for staying with us at the Coast Oliver Hotel.

Thank you for your great review of our hotel - our ambassadors would be ecstatic to see this feedback and it would propel them to greater heights.

At Coast, we strive to deliver a refreshing stay each and every visit, and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We truly appreciate knowing about your experience, so we can share with our team to celebrate our successes, as well as continually improve so we can make each stay a little better.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and deliver a great Coast Hotels stay.

Sincerely,
Rajat Kadiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

We were in Oliver to watch are friends do the half Ironman and the hotel was a great location.The staff were super accommodating with us. Even opening the breakfast room early for everyone.
I would highly recommend this Hotel if staying in Oliver.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Sunpeaks14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rkadiyan, General Manager at Coast Oliver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Sunpeaks14,

Thank you so much for taking the time in completing an online review regarding your recent stay with us at the Coast Oliver Hotel. I will be sure to pass along all your kind words to all the hard working staff that make this all possible. If ever in the area again it would be a pleasure in welcoming you back. Until then Safe Travels.

Sincerely,
Rajat Kadiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews