We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oliver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Burrowing Owl Estate Winery Guest House
Ranked #2 of 22 Oliver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A Little paradise”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Last year, we wanted to go there in november and it was all booked , so we planned ahead for this year. We booked 3 nights for tksgiving week end. We had our room in the first floor, very large/big with a fireplace , big plasma tv, a little salon. A terrace with a table with 2 chairs. In your room, everything is thinked, bathrobe,coussins for your outside chair, towels to use for the pool, lots of toiletry products, bath salt, etc... A litlle fridge, wine glasses...I read some review that some people got bottle of wine at their arrival, not us, dont know if it's a special package or what, we saw some room with door opened waiting for new arrival and wine was waiting for them , but not us
The view is amazing, after our super breakfast, we had a walk in the vineyard. Unfortunately, the temperature was not so good, I mean not enough to the terrace for breakfadt or lunch..
I could easely move there....We loved it. What a great week end, will definitely returned

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Praline23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    19
    7
    8
    1
See reviews for
6
124
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Everything was as advertised, not complaints, but it lacked atmosphere. Planned to eat here on both nights,but opted to take a taxi to a nearby winery/restaurant for second night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Our one-night stay at Burrowing Owl was lovely! We were there at the end of September on a beautiful afternoon, which we spent lounging by the pool. The room was very comfortable and full of nice appointments. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. It was spendy, but the full gourmet breakfast took some of the edge off of that. I would highly recommend it for a romantic getaway. Additionally, I own a wine bar and found the Burrowing Owl wines to be very nice as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaxterMcfarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We wanted to stay at a place with a nice view, good size room, king bed and a high rated restaurant. We found that and more at Burrowing Owl. Friendly reception, bottle of wine in the room waiting for us, breakfast by the pool included every morning. The meals at the restaurant (Sonora Room) were very good. The wine tasting bar is staffed by very knowledgable people that were happy explain the wines and genuinely enjoy their jobs. This place is in a very quiet location but is very popular during the day with wine tasting and tours. The evenings are perfect for star gazing, little to no light pollution out in a Vineyard. Only things that would make it better is an exercise room and Ipod docks in the rooms. We will go back

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dinsdaleAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Pricey - yes. Fabulous? Absolutely. I have wanted to stay here for years and a visit to the winery and restaurant 2 years ago only intensified that desire. If you want a low-key, high-end holiday in the south Okanagan valley this is your destination. With only 10 rooms, there are not a lot of 'extras'. The rooms are massive, comfortable and well-appointed. The staff are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay delightful. I happened to leave my night dress, and they called me and then arranged to have it sent. Never seen that before and I have travelled A LOT. The pool area is wonderful, the surroundings are spectacular, the restaurant is first-class and the included breakfast is divine. Not a place for young children (thank goodness for the rest of the guests). If you want quiet, comfortable sophistication, this is your destination. We ended up booking in for an extra night, and we will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebeccas1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

In our last night in Osoyoos we decided to head up to Burrowing Owl for dinner.

We were normally a party of 4, but we ran into friends are ask them to join us for dinner, which bumping up the number from 4 to 10. That would make any other restaurant shake, but not burrowing Owl.

Out of the 10 we had 2 friends with their four kids. Which for a place like burrowing Owl that doesn't seem kid friendly it very much was with there kids menu.

Our Appatizers were amazing, and our Main course's were even better. I recomend the Wild Salom which was excellent. Our service was outstanding considering we were the biggest party there, but they handdled it perfection.

Deserts: Crem Brule was two die for.
There are no words to describe how amazingly perfect this dinner was, and I completely recomend this place for dinner. You will love it, and if you don't. I don't think you know good resturants.

To the manger of Burrowing Owl this was one of the best place go for dinner. Thanks for the wonderful dining experience.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoSoxkam15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

If you like wine, good food, location, weather, and accommodations you will not be disappointed with the Burrowing Owl Estate Winery Guest House’s.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pv_Langosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oliver
6.1 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
5.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
6.3 mi away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel Inn Towne
6.1 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
7.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burrowing Owl Estate Winery Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burrowing Owl Estate Winery Guest House

Property: Burrowing Owl Estate Winery Guest House
Address: 100 Burrowing Owl Place | RR#1, Site 52, Comp 20, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Oliver
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Oliver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Burrowing Owl Estate Winery Guest House Hotel Oliver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing