We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Salish Sea Magic

Spectacular trip combines the intimacy of the coastal islands with the dramatic views of the coast... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jan P
,
Powell River, Canada
Fantastic

Spent the afternoon with Randal & Meralon. The food was outstanding: steak, chicken, shrimp and... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2018
PerlaSeattle
,
Seattle
via mobile
Read all 173 reviews
  
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
169
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak chicken his wife fresh prawns potatoes crab bald eagles powell river great hosts salad desolation sound visiting lund caught prawns boat charter dinner cruise fantastic dinner delicious meal
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 173 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great tour of Desloation Sound, great scenery, great meal included !! Lots of information by the husband and wife tour operators, and all in all a great experience. Tour operators go out of the way to be sure you enjoy the trip.

5  Thank Oldest78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our cruise into Desolation sound with Randall and Meralon could not have been more enjoyable. Seeing a 7500 ft. mountain"rising" from the ocean was awe-inspiring. Randall's knowledge of the area and the way he related his growing -up years in and around Lund made it very personal. It's amazing that his wife can create such a great meal in a very small kitchen. He was aware that we were trying to catch the last ferry back to Saltery Bay at 10:30 p.m. to get to our rental in Gibsons (a long haul back) and offered to put us up in his spare bedroom if we didn't make it! We did make it, but I'm confident he would have kept his promise. It was a great evening with a great crew.

4  Thank Lise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randal d, Owner at Pristine Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you SOOO much for your great right up on us . It meens a lot to us.
Randal and Meralon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We took 12 people for a Desolation Sound cruise and a Copeland Island marine park swim and explore trip. Randall and Meralon were great hosts. The local details were great, he insured the children had a special time with notes in a bottle and supervised steering of the vessel. He insured everyone had a great time he took my wife and daughter out in the ships zodiac and happened upon a beautiful catamaran, thus reinforcing the pleasure of owning a large boat, which her and I have been debating as a purchase. ( thanks Randal) I snorkeled with my sister in the marine park and my sons explored the islands on foot and Kayaked. While we played, swam and just relaxed Randal and his wife prepared a delicious meal of fresh caught prawns, Scallops-bacon wraps, Steak, moist chicken breast; with salad and fresh bread. Pop and juice supplied. The icing on the cake is that four of us including Randal went to high school together and it was my close friends wedding anniversary, It was a terrific cruise and a special time together. Thank you Randal and Meralon, we look forward to seeing you again, I will be sharing our experience and showing pictures of our wonderful experience to my fellow nurses, Dr's, and staff I work with.

4  Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

A very comfortable boat and welcoming crew. We meandered through the Copeland Islands and up to Desolation Sound. Enjoyed the skipper's sense of humour and his stories about the area. Dinner was served in our choice of the dining area or on the sun deck - prawns, chicken, steak, salads . . . delicious!!

4  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was a wonderful experience, fresh prawns, great supper, watching eagles feed strait out of the water. Sailing around the Copeland Islands and into desolation Sound
I would recommend it to anyone. I did it with old people, children, young parents, it was just great, We have done it 4 times over 15 years and it gets better every time
Max and Winnie

4  Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews