We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lancaster Arms Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel(Pandy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
21
13
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
13
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandra and keithdrying roomwhilst walking offa's dykehay on wyewarm welcomeshared bathroomplace to staynext morningtwin roomcooked breakfasttrailhostspintpubmilespreparationmeal
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

One of a number of stops on the southern section of Offas Dyke which had been pubs but had become b&b’s whilst retaining their bars. We had a warm welcome from our hosts and bottled beer in the lounge area before a lovely home cooked soup followed by fish pie. The facilities were shared which was a bit disappointing but there were only the four of us in so we used toilets up and downstairs and shared a spacious bathroom with bath. Good breakfast and nice intermediate stop before Llanthony

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank pb56422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

What stood out was the exceptional friendliness and hospitality of Sandra and Keith in this former pub. A very enjoyable evening and stay (much appreciated by both Peters!). It was all good preparation for the following day’s spectacular walk over the ridge to Hay on the Offa’s Dyke Path.Two wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Stayed here last week after two days on the trail. I couldn't have had a warmer welcome from Sandra and Keith, and enjoyed a pint with them later. Also the Guest House is clean and spacious and is right on the trail.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Sandra was looking out for us on the Offa's Dyke path, which is about 20 meters from the B&B. From then on our experience was excellent. We enjoyed a drink with Sandra and Keith on arrival and enjoyed a full cooked breakfast next morning. The rooms were very good and we cannot find fault at all. Would we stay there again? Most certainly!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

A former pub makes this B&B quirky - big enough, clean, functional twin room. Bathroom with both shower and bath.
Incredible entertaining hosts - we had a lovely eveing with a homecooked meal.
Lovely - huge - breakfast the next day.
Would definitely reccommend - we stayed 1 night whilst walking Offa's Dyke.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews