We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“11 year old daughters birthday party”
Review of Glyndwr Vineyard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glyndwr Vineyard
Ranked #2 of 8 Cowbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our daughter loves llamas, so we booked to have a party at Glyndwer vineyard. Our daughter and her friends had a lovely time, they were able to walk the llamas around the vineyard, they also played with the dog and fed the chickens and ducks. The owners put on a nice buffet tea and the adults could taste the wine produced as the vineyard, which was lovely. The owners are very friendly, our daughter had a lovely birthday and we enjoyed it too.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Simon186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Glyndwr Vineyard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 90 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just got back from Glyndwr Vineyard, stayed one night as present to my husband from our children for his 60th. Fabulous place, the weather was great. Richard is very knowledgable and we found the tour very interesting. Took the lamas for a walk!! Sue provided a gorgeous lunch and a small birthday cake with candles. Plenty of choice for breakfast, lovely comfortable cottage.
Would love to go back and see the gardens and vines in full bloom. Cross inn pub has excellent food too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nesta h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights over the weekend. We had a great welcome from RIchard making sure we had all we needed. A geat variety of breakfast food is supplied, but you do cook it yourselves. That does mean however you can have it whenever you feel like getting up. Very nice cosy room with a small shower room attached all very clean. If you want an excellent evening meal The Cross Inn at the end of the drive is definitely worth a visit or two.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthhughes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner and had such an amazing time! The accommodation was fantastic and Sue and Richard had thought of and provided everything for us for a very relaxing weekend. We also took part in the Vineyard tour which was extremely informative and rounded off with a lovely lunch and the opportunity to sample all of the wines.
The weather was definitely on our side this weekend and the scenery that surrounds the vineyard is absolutely beautiful. We have already recommended this place to my parents and would not hesitate to recommend it to others too. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozza1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had 3 nights which we thoroughly enjoyed. It's just a shame we didn't get longer to enjoy Richard and Sue's hospitality (not forgetting Cindy the dog too). The cottage is lovely and provides everything you could need for a relaxing break. The weather was kind to us to allow us to be able to sit in the lovely grounds of the vineyard enjoying a glass or two of the vineyard's produce. Would certainly recommend the red wine. thank you for a lovely stay. We would certainly come again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheDevil25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

What a nice place to stay, we spend a week at this beautiful location and already planning our return. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aviationseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

What a delightful cottage with everything you need . Sue and Richard looked after exceedingly
well and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed for three nights as our son was getting
married in Llantwit Major so the cottage was extremely convenient. Beautiful grounds and
setting and plenty of fresh food for breakfast. Will certainly recommend. Thank you.


Anne & Ian Ross Cyprus

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowbridge
1.0 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cowbridge
507 reviews
4.6 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#2 of 8 in Bridgend
451 reviews
3.3 mi away
The West House
The West House
#1 of 1 in Llantwit Major
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Llanerch Vineyard
Llanerch Vineyard
#1 of 1 in Hensol
592 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cowbridge Cabins
Cowbridge Cabins
#1 of 4 in Cowbridge
45 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sheepleys
Sheepleys
#3 of 8 in Cowbridge
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glyndwr Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glyndwr Vineyard

Address: Llanblethian Cowbridge, Cowbridge CF71 7JF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Cowbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cowbridge
Price Range: $95 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 minutes' drive from the market town of Cowbridge, Glyndwr Vineyard offers a charming bed and breakfast and Self Catering retreat in South Wales. Overlooking ponds and surrounded by lawns, wild flowers and a 6-acre vineyard, this self-contained cottage has free parking on site, as well as some friendly llamas, chickens and ducks. There are two individual bedrooms, one twin and one double, both with their own ensuite bathrooms and kitchenette. The cottage in its secluded location, is a short stroll from the flower laden village pub and three minutes drive from the historic market town of Cowbridge with its many cafes, restaurants and shops. Only 20 minutes' drive from the centre of Cardiff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glyndwr Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glyndwr Vineyard Cowbridge, Vale Of Glamorgan, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing