We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moorshead Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 8 Cowbridge B&B and Inns
Cornwall
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed March 27, 2010

A great place to stay. The large breakfast/living room for guests allowed for reading the papers in comfort and using the internet link to catch up with work. Lovely breakfast, plenty to eat and well cooked. Bedroom was light and airy, with a good strong shower - essential!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flightyflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
20
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Staying at Morrshead Farm B&B was a lovely experience. Expect excellent home cooking and the experience of being a private house guest in a beautiful home. Location is wonderful and secluded and the owners really make you feel welcome. Would recommend to anyone. We went for dinner down the road in Llantwit, to Illtud 216, would definately recommend that restaurant for anybody in the south wales area too.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2010

I have stayed in all four cottages which are very comfortable & well appointed. Very quietly located these cottages are ideal for those seeking rest and a good night's sleep. I have also stayed in most of the rooms within the lovely farmhouse. John & Sian have endeavoured to provide all comforts you could need and are always welcoming feedback regarding how to make their accommodation as nice as possible for us. Recommended. Richard Dyer.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2010

John and Sian are lovely people and provide the perfect setting for a wonderful break in the country.
The historic farmhouse is set in beautiful countryside not far from the really interesting market town of Cowbridge and also near the coast. The house has bags of atmosphere and our rooms were warm and very cosy with stunning views across the hills.
Breakfasts were delicious - particularly the home made bread and the eggs from Moorshead hens.
Best welcome we have ever had.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charnwood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowbridge
1.9 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cowbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.3 mi away
The West House Country Hotel
The West House Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llantwit Major
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 8 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cowbridge Cabins
Cowbridge Cabins
#1 of 3 in Cowbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheepleys
Sheepleys
#3 of 8 in Cowbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.1 mi away
Glyndwr Vineyard
Glyndwr Vineyard
#1 of 8 in Cowbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorshead Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorshead Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Moorshead Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Moorshead | Siginstone, Cowbridge CF71 7LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Cowbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cowbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Moorshead Farm Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
John and Sian invite you to relax in Holiday Cottages converted from the farm buildings adjacent to their 15th-century farmhouse in the rural Vale of Glamorgan. The Cottages have a fitted Kitchen with cooker , microwave and fridge as well as a washer /dryer. They have a tv with DVD .Moorshead Cottages are 3 miles from the market town of Cowbridge and 3 miles from the coast. A short walk takes you to the village of Sigingstone and the Victoria pub, one of many places to eat in the area. The nearby heritage coast offers good walking and the lanes around Moorshead are peaceful and charming. Half an hour's drive and you can be in Cardiff, the capital city of Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Moorshead Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorshead Farm Bed And Breakfast Cowbridge, Vale Of Glamorgan, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing