We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect break.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Allt Mor

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glendale, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jon S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect break.”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Fabulous wee cottage with all modern amenities, warm and welcoming. Hosts are fantastic, friendly and helpful. Great local walks and even in winter the drives around Skye are spectacular. Neist Point Lighthouse a stunning walk is very close.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyCatPatr...
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Absolutely lovely holiday cottage - the pictures don't do it justice! Such welcoming hosts - thank you Josie and Ron for making our stay great, the fresh loaf of bread and milk on arrival is a lovely touch and the garden and views are superb. Very close to Neist Point and Three Chimneys, so fab location to hike the north-west of the Island.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved Allt Mor for its beauty, its comfort, the attention to detail for guests and its location. There are stunning clifftop coastal walks in the immediate area and a lovely little pier. Locals sell eggs/jams etc from honesty boxes along the road. The kitchen is so well equipped for cooking meals and the log fire is perfect after a day out in Skye's changeable weather. When we arrived there was bread, scones and milk already bought which was a lovely touch. You can drive to other areas of Skye easily from here- we had days at the Cuillins and Trotternish ridge etc and it was not too far to drive at all. There were extremely helpful maps and guides about Skye and local area which we used! We loved coming back to Allt Mor after our days out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in Beautiful Surroundings”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at Allt Mor for our honeymoon and cannot speak highly enough about this lovely little cottage in beautiful Milovaig. From our arrival we were made to feel extremely welcome by the owners Josie and Ron. They showed us around, got the fire going for us and left a delicious gift of bread and scones from the nearby bakery in Dunvegan. The cottage itself is modern, clean and comfortable within while still holding the charm of a 200 year old crofter's cottage from the outside. We loved the cottage's location and enjoyed countless walks around Milovaig. We were also in easy walking distance to the popular Neist Point lighthouse and the village of Glendale. No matter what we did in Skye we always looked forward to returning to Allt Mor for a relaxing night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Superb in all respects”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The property owners, Josie and Ron, made us most welcome, even going as far to have the wood fire lit and a loaf of local bread, cakes and scones ready to eat (all excellent) when we arrived.
My wife and I found the property to be fully equipped, warm and comfortable, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomZeppi
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant relaxing stay.”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay at Alt Mor. The house is really clean and well equipped.
It's only a few minutes walk away from the sea where we immediately saw seals and also had a really pleasant walk to Niest (or Neist) Point.

We came to Skye to relax and Alt Mor certainly helped us as it is a faultless place to stay.
Other family members have since gone to stay and they've had an equally exceptional time.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismael910
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect quiet place”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect location if you want a quiet area in skye.

Beautiful surroundings during day and night and full equipped accommodation.

The place is bigger than it looks.

Perfect for a couple.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing