We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome with a great breakfast.”

Mahaar Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spean Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mahaar Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 23 Spean Bridge B&B and Inns
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A warm welcome with a great breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here on the second day of The Great Glen Way. The owners came out to Gairlochy to collect me after my days walking and then give transport back to the locks in the morning (about 6 miles round trip).
A really warm friendly welcome, very clean and smart room, comfortable bed and a nice tasty breakfast the following morning.
I was able to purchase a packed lunch from the owners for a very reasonable sum.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We got a very warm welcome here. The hosts had very helpfully gathered menus for all the restaurants in the area, which was useful. The house is in the centre of the village - everything is an easy walk. We found the house very comfortable and the hosts were lots of fun. The breakfast black pudding from their local butcher was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loch_Swimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Alan and Isabel are a delightful couple, welcoming you into their home and so helpful. The rooms were lovely and clean, warm and even the bathrooms were spacious and had the choice of a bath or shower. The breakfast was wonderful and it was lovely to sit and chat to the owners. Nothing was to hard to settle us in.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summergirls1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

We had yet another wonderful time with Alan and Isabel. This place is so comfy to stay in. We love it and them

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

Very clean and tidy home hosts are very pleasent and helpful, the breakfast is top quality with very big portions the location is also very handy for pub/restraunt. Plan on using this B&B every time I travel to the area

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_Raeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2009

This is the place to stay in the area. We have been lots of times and it is perfect. So clean and comfy and the breakfasts are without par anywhere we've been. Alan and Isabel are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2007

This little white B&B is clean, tidy, comfy, safe, quiet & the hosts are most accommodating & full of historical information if you are interested. Shared a bath with no problem. No exciting night life, altho there are pub type places very walkable which offer meals. We were worn out from daily explorations. Happy with the room & breakfasts. They may have a cat yet. Golf course w/in walking distance! I'd booked Mahaar again when in the area.

  • Liked — Quiet, clean, good value
  • Disliked — Nothing - I'd go again
  • Stayed July 2004, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redsgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spean Bridge hotels
0.0 mi away
Riverside Lodge Gardens
Riverside Lodge Gardens
#11 of 23 in Spean Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coire Glas Guest House
Coire Glas Guest House
#18 of 23 in Spean Bridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Garadh Buidhe Bed and Breakfast
Garadh Buidhe Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 23 in Spean Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Smiddy House
Smiddy House
#3 of 23 in Spean Bridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Distant Hills Guest House
Distant Hills Guest House
#2 of 23 in Spean Bridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spean Lodge
Spean Lodge
#1 of 23 in Spean Bridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mahaar Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahaar Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mahaar Bed & Breakfast
Address: Spean Bridge PH34 4EP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Spean Bridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Spean Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Mahaar Bed & Breakfast Spean Bridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing