We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Faegour House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$223
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
East Lodge Invergloy(Spean Bridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
68
7
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbluebell roomben nevislovely couplea great stayrobertosadiehostsmountainshighlandsdog
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 77 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Friends recommended this beautiful B&B and we booked it for 2 nights during our trip in the west of Scotland. What a warm welcome! Sadie and Roberto are gorgeous people who love having guests and are very professional in pampering them :)

This B&B is an attraction. We had 2 days of rain but we didn't mind it in this cosy house with tea and homemade cake and nice conversations (Roberto is too funny).

The rose room is incredible, you could dance a ceilidh there. The furniture and decoration, even the towels are of incredible quality and beauty. They offer even W-Lan in the dining room.

We really enjoyed our stay and would thoroughly recommend this B & B.

Thank you Saide and Roebrto - we come back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed at Faegour House for three nights whilst touring the west coast of Scotland. We stayed in the Bluebell Room which is smaller than the Rose Room but perfectly adequate and very comfortable. Sadie and Roberto are excellent hosts and Sadie gave us a warm welcome with tea and delicious homemade cake on arrival which I thought was a lovely gesture. We really enjoyed our stay and would thoroughly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank anonPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed at Faegour House for two separate nights at the start and finish of our recent west coast tour. The hosts Sadie and Roberto could not be more friendly and welcoming, home made cake and tea is served in the lounge with stunning views on your arrival and if you are lucky, you will stay in the rose room which is large and shares the same views (it has a bath and shower). The bluebell room is much smaller but just as comfortable, although it only has a shower, which suited us fine. Breakfasts were plentiful and served in the lounge/dining room.

I cannot speak highly enough of Sadie and Roberto, they are fine hosts who enjoy looking after people. Sadie is keen to make sure that you have everything you need whilst Roberto is the ultimate entertainer and had us in hysterics with his stories.

Room Tip: Book the rose room if it's available, it's worth the £10 extra
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toodlepippus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Booked Faegour because of it's great reviews on here and it was fantastic. Good, clean, spacious rooms, tasty breakfast and lovely hosts.

Thanks Sadie an Roberto.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda_cfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We came across this guest house quite by good fortune,( after walking out of a hotel we had booked into as the beds were awful.)
The owners certainly know how to make you feel special and comfortable. The house is immaculate, and every comfort is supplied in their rooms both of which have en-suites with all the accessories.
The largest bedroom has a wonderful view of the Ben Nevis range and is huge!
Breakfast was served in a lovely dining room/lounge and of very good quality.
I have travelled around the world so don't say these things lightly. We would certainly go back again and hope that we could get in!

Room Tip: Both rooms are superb
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandie43_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews