We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garadh Buidhe Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Factor's House(Fort William)
$117
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
$251
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
East Lodge Invergloy(Spean Bridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
    Reviews (78)
    Filter reviews
    78 results
    Traveler rating
    60
    13
    5
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    60
    13
    5
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbig tablefort williamb blovely accommodationben nevisexcellent hostsfantastic stayshared bathroomsingle track roadoff the beaten trackjacobite trainother guestslovely hometwo nightsstunning viewsensuite roomnevis range
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    61 - 66 of 78 reviews
    Reviewed January 2, 2012

    Thank you again Jane and Michael, although we had liquid sunshine (=scottish rain) it was just great to stay with you. The location of Garadh Buidhe is amazing, this was what we were searching for our whole tour: a river bank in the middle of the highland scenery. We could enjoy this incredible view from our very nice room, in highsummer even could have relaxed on the outside. The warm welcome we got from Jane, Michael and Tess continued with great recommendations for dinner, and got to its height with the freshly cooked breakfeast, including fresh fruit, a big number of juices, cereals and jams and the best kipper ever. We will love to return whenever we do a trip of Scotland again and hope to see you soon.

    • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Nembach
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 25, 2011

    Stayed there with three colleagues last week while working in the area, sadly I'm not sure what the setting was like as we left in darkness and arrived back in darkness every day but the house was immaculate, warm and homely.
    We also missed out on breakfast as we had caterers feeding us at work, i feel that we probably missed something special.
    Jean our host couldn't have been more helpful or friendly.
    I'll definately stay there again next time I'm up that way.

    Room Tip: All of the rooms are of a very high standard.
    • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank vitalspark
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 13, 2011

    We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely BnB! We were warmly welcomed by Jane, Michael and Tess, the dog. The Caledonian room, situated on the ground floor, was large, clean and offered a beautiful and peaceful view. The breakfast was generous and very well presented. A great place to recommend at only 15-20min from Fort William.

    • Stayed: September 2011
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Lea201
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 9, 2011

    This is a outstanding Bed and Breakfast... The ground and views are breathtaking, the room was beautiful, breakfast was delicious (cooked breakfast, cereal, toast, many jams, fresh juice...) and Mike and Jane who run the B&B were incredibly friendly. We'd love to go back!

    Room Tip: We stayed in the big room with the en-suite...beautiful!
    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Jenna_v_mc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 31, 2011

    We have just enjoyed five nights at the delightful home of Jane and Michael. We were made most welcome throughout our stay. Our room, the Caledonian Suite, was on the first floor with a wonderful view over the garden, the river and mountains. The spacious room was very well appointed and this, and our en suite bathroom, were spotlessly clean. We can say with total honesty that we cannot recall ever having had better breakfasts than we enjoyed here - even in high quality hotels. A stay to remember!!

    • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Lawrie W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews