We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Achnabobane Farmhouse
Ranked #20 of 23 Spean Bridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Excellent accommodation, my single room was very comfortable and spotless and had a wonderful view of the Nevis range. it had a shared toilet but this was never a problem.
Breakfast was very pleasant and relaxed.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrfox2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 113 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

A host who is interested in ensuring your stay in Scotland is informative and enjoyable. he gave us very useful information on booking accommodation and on interesting but not so often visited places to see in edinburgh

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed for one night here and was impressed by the quality of service. The single room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this farmhouse to anyone especially with its proximity to the hills. The full breakfast set me up for a long day out mountaineering. I cannot find a fault.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Comfortable room; welcoming host; very good breakfast. Our room was not en suite: bathroom shared with 2 other rooms and although I'm not huge the toilet was rather too small for comfort. Shortbread and tablet in the room a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zyxxix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed in the single room at this B&B for 2 nights in early December. The proprietor was polite and cordial. The room was ok and the bed was comfortable. The full breakfast was very filling & substantial. The eggs produced here are wonderful and I took a dozen home with me. Best eggs I've ever had!

The house has great views over the Grey Corries and the Nevis range, a friendly dog, two cats and many chickens. The proprietor has his own distinctive style but he is friendly and chatty. I'll be back in spring to finally get to the top of Stob Ban.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Neil's Guesthouse is 6 or 7 miles north of Fort William up a quiet track off the A82 and a perfect place for peace and quiet with a spectacular view of the mountains. As B&B value goes this place hits the nail and Neil's breakfasts are top quality. I spent six days here and I'm back again this month. Book early as there are only a few rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ianjacksonbfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was a fantastic B&B. The perfect place to rest after a day walking up Ben Nevis. After a lovely warm welcome we had a brilliant evening meal (including beans on toast by request). Bedroom clean and comfy, shared bathroom also clean and lovely. Neil was a great host and had lots of knowledge of local places to visit. I would definately come again. Also, great views of the mountains (including Ben Nevis).

Room Tip: Great views from all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spean Bridge hotels
1.9 mi away
Coire Glas Guest House
Coire Glas Guest House
#12 of 23 in Spean Bridge
18 reviews
1.6 mi away
Spean Bridge Hotel
Spean Bridge Hotel
#23 of 23 in Spean Bridge
179 reviews
7.2 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
200 reviews
1.3 mi away
Old Pines Hotel and Restaurant
Old Pines Hotel and Restaurant
#3 of 23 in Spean Bridge
348 reviews
1.6 mi away
Smiddy House
Smiddy House
#4 of 23 in Spean Bridge
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achnabobane Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achnabobane Farmhouse

Address: Inverness A82, Spean Bridge PH34 4EX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Spean Bridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Spean Bridge
Price Range: $99 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Achnabobane Farmhouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From our vantage point, we look right out onto Ben Nevis, Aonach Mor and the Gray Corries. The location of Achnabobane Farmhouse provides an ideal central base for exploring The Highlands to best advantage. Round journeys to all the destinations shown - with plenty of time to spend when you get there - are easily achievable in a day. Alternatively, you can simply chill out and enjoy the local area, famed for its wide variety of outdoor pursuits, wildlife and numerous attractions and places of interest to see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Achnabobane Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achnabobane Farmhouse Spean Bridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing