We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
664 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Spent a weekend here a couple of years ago, when the place was relatively new. Great position on the industrial estate with a pub just across the road. The rooms are spacious and very well furnished. The service was very good and the best buffet breakfast i've had to date! which i still rave about to this date. We were a group booking of about 50+ and everything was restocked no queries straight away. A great stay and not too far from the giants causeway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZBH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    137
    43
    18
    6
See reviews for
91
114
23
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Friendly staff, helpful, courteous, clean, good sized room, good breakfast - good selection of hot and cold as you may not want a cooked breakfast everyday (quite oily).Excellent location to the International Airport, with a cheap, short taxi ride. Also good location for Antrim bus/train stations for exploring Belfast and other towns and cities in NI.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially finding our team so helpful and enjoying the selection for breakfast. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future

Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Lovely hotel from minute we arrived to we left was PERFECT in every way. breakfast was BETTER than any 5star iv stayed in and much FRIENDLIER. HIGHLY RECOMMEND singles,couples and familes there is everything on your doorstep,from cinema to shops. look forward to next visit. thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackie452016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially finding everything perfect! We love to hear when our guests have really enjoyed their stay, that's the reason we do what we do. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us


I look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the near future

Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

There isn't much in Antrim, but this hotel makes you feel like you're in a large metropolis. It has every comfort you could ask for. It is conveniently located next to several restaurants, and next to a 24 hour Asda, movie theatres, and even an outlet mall with a few shops. The breakfast is a traditional irish breakfast, and doesn't change, but you can change it up as the days go by. The staff are always courteous friendly and always willing to help you. There isn't a mini fridge, but they do deliver daily coffee and tea bags to your room alongside a hotpot. The wifi is free, but when they get large tour groups it suffers a bit. My only observation is that they should get a microwave! :)

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms located near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, I especially loved the title of your review "home from home" and finding our team to be helpful. We value each and every form of feedback from our guests, this helps us to continually strive to improve. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us

I look forward to welcoming you back home again soon

Kind regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel as per the heading. Very clean tidy, helpful staff. I had good wifi here always a positive to work. The breakfast is great with a full English, unusual in HI Express UK. I went to the Restaurent next door for diner which was ok and perhaps should have staid in and tried the HI menu, least I could have seen the footer too..

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially finding our team helpful and finding the wifi useful. Next time your here with us we would be delighted to show you are menu, we serve food every evening from 17.30 until 21.30. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the near future

Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Good standard holiday inn. Found the staff very pleasant & helpful. Check in quick & efficient (checked in by a very nice member of staff Stacey). Room very clean and a lovely comfortable bed. Everything you need for a nights stay. We stayed on a Friday night and it was very quiet and we had a peaceful nights sleep. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kezz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially that you found excellent value and great staff. Stacie will be delighted to read that you mentioned her and I will pass on your comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future
Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Been travelling across the water fairly regularly on business, and after staying here a couple of times, the place will get my regular custom from now on. Although part of a chain, the hotel clearly knows how customer service is meant to be! Ideal for Belfast International, and with an ASDA across the road, the place has everything required.
The reception staff are friendly, welcoming, and know how to treat people. Please thank them on my behalf!
The food in the restaurant is superb, and at a very competitive price. I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially that you found such good customer service. e pride ourselves on being a friendly hotel and I was delighted to read this is exactly what you found. I read your review in our meeting today and everyone had a smile on their face. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit
Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antrim
4.4 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
389 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
361 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Maldron Hotel Belfast
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 44 in Belfast
695 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
697 reviews
6.3 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1

Property: Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
Address: Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT 1 Ballymena Road | M2, Junction 1, Antrim BT41 4JG, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Antrim offers FREE cooked Irish and continental breakfast, FREE WIFI throughout the hotel including the bedrooms and FREE car parking Itis located at Junction One Retail Outlet which is Irelands largest International Shopping Outlet. Ideally located within a two minutes drive of the M2 motorway, Express by Holiday Inn Antrim is only 20 miles and a 15 minute drive from Belfast. And short drives from the towns of Ballymena and Coleraine. Londonderry is also not far from the location. Belfast International Airport is less than 5 minutes away. This budget hotel in Antrim has 90 stylish but simply decorated bedrooms, all with Sky TV, tea/coffee making facilities, power showers, broadband internet and desk top workspace. The hotel prides itself on its vibrant friendly approach. Every guest is made to feel at home as soon as they walk through the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Antrim m2, Jct.1 Hotel Antrim
Holiday Inn Antrim
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing