We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel great food warm friendly and clean. Beside junction One outlet centre everything at your doorstep. Very close to Belfast International Airport something like a 15 minute drive away its the ideal location

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lawmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Express Antrim

I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us especially with great feedback in all areas of service. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and quality and we value each and every comment from our guests. Reviews like yours let us know that the effort we put into creating execllent customer service and quality is paying off


Thank you so much for your kind comments, we very much look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon


Kind Regards
Leeann Olphert
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 428 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days while working at Belfast airport on nights.The staff were very warm and friendly, nothing was a problem..quality of the rooms was impeccable,along with food which was great.

I would certainly stay there again.....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Express Antrim

I was delighted to read of how much you enjoyed your time spent with us, I think I speak for all of the staff when I say it was a pleasure to have you stay with us, your smile was infectious and we loved having you here. I am so pleased you enjoyed the food and will pass on your kind words to our chefs who will be delighted

Thank you for your kind words and comments we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Leeann Olphert
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel ready for an early morning flight with easyjet back to Manchester.
It's a typical Holiday Inn express, nothing fancy. Room was fine, although the extra bed for our daughter was a bit uncomfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean.
There was a 'help yourself' breakfast buffet from 4am which we used, with proper breakfast starting later at 7am
Bonus is it's location to Belfast International Airport, we had a hire car, took about 10 minutes to drive to the airport from the hotel.
There are plenty of places to eat just outside the hotel. The chinese was nice. The hotel is based on a retail park that had an Asda, Toys r us etc.
I'd use it again if required.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joss92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Express Antrim

We value each comment and review our guests take the time to write. We pride ourselves on the customer service we provide and are continually striving to improve on providing excellent customer service and quality within the hotel. I am pleased that you choose us for your overnight stay before your early morning flight. Our continential breakfast is provided from 4am specifically for this reason and I am delighted you and your family were able to use it. Our location is perfect for the airport with a ten minute drive to the international airport it is ideal, especially if you require parking as we offer a park and fly package

Again thank you for your comments we look forward to welcoming you back in the future


Kind Regards
Leeann Olphert
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here with hubby and 2 young kids. Room was clean and spacious but sofa bed was really uncomfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast had really good choice and very tasty. We had evening meals which were nice. If there's nothing on the menu suitable there are ample restaurants and bars a matter of steps away. This is a fabulous hotel for a girly shopping break as junction one outlet is a stones throw away. Would definitely stay here without the kids for some retail therapy. The kids did enjoy the break but once crazy golf and cinema had been done and the retail park closed unfortunately the hotel had nothing to occupy them.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irishlassie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Express Antrim

I was delighted to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We value every comment from our guests and continually work to improve guest service and experience in all areas, Breakfast at the hotel is very different to most Holiday Inn Express hotels due to the fact that we serve a fully cooked breakfast and its great to hear when our guests appreicate the choice and quality, with evening meals we try to change the menu to provide as much choice as possible for our guests. I am glad your experience of our restaurant was a positive one. Junction one is a great location for shopping and we have numerous ladies who stay here for some retail therapy, which is always fully enjoyed. thank you so much for your comments with regards activities for children, as a result of this we have now purchased Giant Jenga and various board games, which are now up and running in the hotel.

Thank you so much for your kind comments and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Leeann Olphert
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The location of this hotel is fine, the staff were fine, the breakfast was pretty good. However, some of the other guests were far from fine..........we were kept awake by a number of them roaming around the corridors at 2am knocking on each other's doors and generally being extremely noisy. It took three phone calls to reception to get the problem sorted. We left the hotel tired and grumpy, and it's highly unlikely we would stay here again..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exbelfastgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Antrim.

We take all of our guest comments very serious and I am disappointed that your experience was not a postive one.

We pride ourselves on delivering a high level of customer service to all our guests. On this occasion I realise that other guests where the reason for your issues and I am positive our staff members would of tried everthing to ensure the noise levels where kept to a minium.

Again, I am sorry you didnt enjoy your stay, I only hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near furture.

Kind Regards

Diane Morrow
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Situated at Junction One, the location is within easy reach of Aldergrove Airport.

Upon arrival, check in was straight forward and staff were both professional and courteous in dealing with all requests made, eg organising taxis and putting in a shower curtain.

Room was very clean, spacious and being on the 2nd floor, very quiet too. it could easily accommodate a family of 3 and maybe even 4.

The highlight for me was the breakfast; great selection of both hot and cold menu items. All items for a full English or the infamous Ulster fry were available alongside cereals, fruit, yoghurt, teas, coffees, fruit and juice. Truly fabulous!

All in all, I had an excellent stay and this is easily one of the best hotels I've stayed in anywhere in the world for the money paid.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srin_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Antrim.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The breakfast is different to other Express hotels due to the fact we offer a fully cooked breakfast and its lovely to know that guests enjoy it.

I really hope we get the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the near furture.

Kind regards

Diane Morrow
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is situated at the Junction one Outlet centre just of the M2 motorway approximately 20 minutes from Belfast and Belfast City airport. Belfast international airport is about 15 minutes away. The hotel is quiet, clean and the rooms are more than adequate. The food is very good and varied with several themed nights. The staffs, from housekeeping to the manager were friendly, and the Chefs are available to chat re special food requirements. I had 25 visitors from Austria aged from 17 to 50 and not only were they satisfied with the hotel and staff but with free Wi fi in the lounge/ dining areas it made their stay the more wonderful. I will be back and would have no problems recommending this hotel to anyone. It is also used by some leading businesses for visiting staff over working in and around Antrim / Belfast /Ballymena.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind review.

I am so pleased that you chose the Holiday Inn Express, Antrim as the hotel to host your visitors from Austria. I was very much involved in looking after the guests and it was my pleasure to do so.

We pride ourselves on delivering a high level of customer service and it is lovely to be recognised.

I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Diane Morrow
Deputy Mnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antrim
1.1 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
377 reviews
4.5 mi away
Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
5.4 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
920 reviews
6.3 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
329 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1

Address: Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT 1 Ballymena Road | M2, Junction 1, Antrim BT41 4LL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Price Range: $81 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Antrim offers FREE cooked Irish and continental breakfast, FREE WIFI throughout the hotel including the bedrooms and FREE car parking Itis located at Junction One Retail Outlet which is Irelands largest International Shopping Outlet. Ideally located within a two minutes drive of the M2 motorway, Express by Holiday Inn Antrim is only 20 miles and a 15 minute drive from Belfast. And short drives from the towns of Ballymena and Coleraine. Londonderry is also not far from the location. Belfast International Airport is less than 5 minutes away. This budget hotel in Antrim has 90 stylish but simply decorated bedrooms, all with Sky TV, tea/coffee making facilities, power showers, broadband internet and desk top workspace. The hotel prides itself on its vibrant friendly approach. Every guest is made to feel at home as soon as they walk through the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Antrim m2, Jct.1 Hotel Antrim
Holiday Inn Antrim
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing