We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Newtownabbey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fabulous hotel!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is one hotel that I'll keep going back to. Seriously good food, friendly and efficient staff, clean and comfortable beds/rooms, tea-making facilities and a lovely relaxed atmosphere - what more could you want :) Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrybo2521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of the hotel.

Your comments are really appreciated and I will insure that a copy of your review is put up on the staff notice board for all to see.

I am delighted to hear that you will be back and hope it will be soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    138
    46
    19
    6
See reviews for
95
115
23
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BALLYMENA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

comfy rooms, all your shower gels provided, and free internet provided, everything you need for an overnight stay . breakfast served in buffet style, all you can eat, included in price .and with junction 1 outlet and asda on the doorstep , free onsite parking . will stay again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOMINIC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for your comment. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Diane Morrow
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is a Holiday Inn Express and as such it is what it is. However the hidden treasure in this one is the staff. How they train their people to be so friendly, helpful and welcoming I will never know. They all multi-task: reception, breakfast, bar and conference rooms - it is fantastic. We have now stayed here on more than six occasions and every time is the same wonderful service. However, if there is one fault it is the beds, they are compact, firm but not supportive, similarly the pillows. However, overall the bedrooms are clean and functional. Generally the breakfast offers a good selection and is cooked fresh. In summary, good value and excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can continue to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Diane Morrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed here on a Sunday night. Got an excellent rate. Didn't think hotel would be busy. A coach party of Chinese where staying for the night. Not sure if using this hotel for their base or just passing through. Hotel very clean and reception staff helpful. It would be good if wi-fi could be available in bedrooms. Breakfast was good overall. Only niggle I had was our room was facing out to the tradesman entrance and a very bright spotlight was beaming down. It meant I had to close curtains which I don't normally do. We didn't eat in the the hotel restaurant as plenty of choice for eateries around. We had a meal in Table Table restaurant which was fine. Also big Asda store and a Lidl, plus many other shops around. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bttyboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all comments as it helps us to continue to improve in providing a high level of service. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for bringing the light on the back entrance to our attention.

I hope to welcome you back in the near furture and hopefully you will choose to eat in our restaurant which has recently relaunched its menu!

Kind Regards

Diane Morrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed one night on business at this hotel and it was everything I needed. The room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. The shower and bathroom were nice and the water was a good temperature. Breakfast was also fine- a buffet so nice and quick. There was a car park (which I didn't use) but seemed large. The staff were friendly and helpful but the taxi they booked for me was late (think this was the taxi company though). TV reception was not great in the hotel but only downside. Overall perfect for a business trip but nothing exciting!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearl2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feed back as is helps us to improve on the service we provide.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future

Kind regards
Diane Morrow
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn anywhere. The main reason for staying there was to be close to Belfast whilst making the most of Junction One shopping centre - which is reportedly the largest in Ireland. The reception area was busy but efficient. The whole ground floor was one open plan area - the reception, bar and restaurant. The room was clean. If you are looking for just a bed for the night then this is perfect. Personally I wanted a little more - air conditioning, iron, proper beds for the kids instead of a really hard sofa bed. I cant fault the hotel as such but it just wasnt my cup of tea.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your feed back. At the Holiday inn Express we appreciate all comments as it helps us to improve on the service we provide. I am pleased that you didnt you have a bad experience. The Holiday inn express is a limited service hotel if you require more facilities then there are other hotels in the group such as the Holiday inn that do provide irons in the bedrooms instead of the ironing room that we provide on every floor. We do pride ourselves on delivering a high standard of service and I hope you found our staff friendly and helpful throughout your stay.

It would be lovely to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the near furture.

Kind regards
Diane Morrow
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Got great last minute deal for one night stay for 2 adults and 2 teens - couldn't have been better - lovely clean hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast included in our rate as was free wi fi - hotel is right beside junction one outlet and 24 hour asda - we also took in giants causeway and titanic experience which were easy to get to from hotel - would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinFionaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback.

I am pleased that your experience at our hotel in Antrim was such a positive one. The wifi is available in some of the bedrooms and if you are planning to stay with us in the future, contact our team on reception at the time of booking and although we can not guarantee a wifi room we will do our best to get you one.

Kind regards
Diane Morrow
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antrim
1.1 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
366 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
4.4 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
712 reviews
4.5 mi away
Maldron Hotel Belfast
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 44 in Belfast
710 reviews
6.3 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1

Property: Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
Address: Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT 1 Ballymena Road | M2, Junction 1, Antrim BT41 4JG, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Antrim offers FREE cooked Irish and continental breakfast, FREE WIFI throughout the hotel including the bedrooms and FREE car parking Itis located at Junction One Retail Outlet which is Irelands largest International Shopping Outlet. Ideally located within a two minutes drive of the M2 motorway, Express by Holiday Inn Antrim is only 20 miles and a 15 minute drive from Belfast. And short drives from the towns of Ballymena and Coleraine. Londonderry is also not far from the location. Belfast International Airport is less than 5 minutes away. This budget hotel in Antrim has 90 stylish but simply decorated bedrooms, all with Sky TV, tea/coffee making facilities, power showers, broadband internet and desk top workspace. The hotel prides itself on its vibrant friendly approach. Every guest is made to feel at home as soon as they walk through the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Antrim m2, Jct.1 Hotel Antrim
Holiday Inn Antrim
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing