We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
Review of Dunsilly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunsilly Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I was at a family wedding here today and I had never been in the hotel before. In fact I had driven past it on many occasions but never had cause to pop in. I have to say I was impressed right from the start, in fact before we were even in the hotel grounds I was surprised. The entrance has two beautiful stone pillars and the car park & grounds are very well maintained. The entrance to the main hotel is lovely and leads to a main lobby/reception which is full of comfortable sofas and chairs. It has been very well thought out as reception is in a corner, allowing the rest of the room to be used for relaxing.

The marriage ceremony was taking place in the hotel and the room was stunningly set up. It was so well thought out with candle lanterns set along the aisle and tiny lights behind the voile along the wall behind where the registrar stood. The tea, coffee & shortbread available while photos were being taken were lovely and seemed to be a never ending supply. The room was then extended and set up for dinner & once again it was beautiful. The meal was lovely, kept hot and served with flair and smiles. The staff were amazing. They could not have been more helpful and not once did I see or even get the impression that it was a chore to them. I really can't find anything negative to say about this gem. Even the toilet facilities were excellent and mainly stayed that way despite a squad of younger guests in and out of them all day playing at being grown up.

The management should be very proud of their establishment and especially the staff who obviously take great pride in their work, from maintenance to manager they couldn't have a better or nicer team.

While I haven't stayed nor saw the rooms I would imagine the same attention to detail is applied to them.

A wonderful day. I will do more than just drive past from now on. Thank you to all who helped make it so special :-)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AliM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    108
    33
    9
    11
See reviews for
91
100
16
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
279 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel was really easy to find right off the M22. We stayed here and used the hotel as a base to visit all of the sights in Northern Ireland. We arrived early in the morning (around 1030am) and the staff stored our bags so we could head out to Causeway Coastal route.

Before leaving we had a wonderful tea service with scones and jam. The staff was very helpful and the lobby was very comfortable with plenty of seating. After a long (and typically wet day) check in was a breeze and we were happy to spread out in the rooms which were quite spacious.

The restaurant attached had a wide selection of food available and a good upscale pub atmosphere. We ended up having dessert in the bar off the lobby. The staff was great, engaging us in conversation and really showing an interest in our visit.

Breakfast the next morning was great. I loved the rapsberry muffins and the cooked breakfast was great also. We definitely would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwgrncrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We visited the restaurant for a family celebration. The reception and restaurant looked great and the menu was good. There were a couple of mix ups with our order: our garlic bread and side veg never came and we were presented with someone else's meal at first. But the food was nicely presented and we enjoyed all we got except a fruit salad which tasted soapy (we weren't charged for it). Plenty of space for the children to play and they were given colouring to do. We thought the desserts were on the small side and a bit pricey.

Room Tip: we didn't stay overnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

A very good base for a business trip, rooms very clean, friendly and helpful staff.

Food is always good and the bar a friendly place to be.

Situated just off the motorway so has very good links to all other areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pelletmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

A regular visitor at this hotel when ever in Ireland. It has everything perfect.

My favourite is the food, amazing menu, selection, quality and service.

Perfect.

Breakfast in bed, worth the fiver to have.

Well done team. Love this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevorLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights and found the room to be well appointed - clean and everything looked relatively new. Staff were really friendly - only gripe was that the bar closed earlier than I had expected and had to order drinks via reception

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Djgwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Went as a group of 6 on Mothers Day. Waited 20 minutes to be seated even though we had booked close to the end of service. When we were seated the queue was really too long for the food, so much so that I was half way through my main meal before the last person in our party had sat down. The food was nice but we were here last year and the quality then seemed much better. One of our party got a dessert that looked like it had been sqashed so requested another; no apology and it was thumped down on the table. All in all it was okay but last year was much better. The price is 3 courses for £19.99 which seems okay but local restarants offer similar for anything between £12 - £15 and you get it served to you. Not sure I would go back

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antrim
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
4.8 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
11.0 mi away
Corrs Corner Hotel
Corrs Corner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtownabbey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
10.3 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunsilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunsilly Hotel

Property: Dunsilly Hotel
Address: 20 Dunsilly Road, Antrim BT41 2JH, Northern Ireland (Formerly Comfort Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunsilly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dunsilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Antrim
Antrim Comfort Inn
Dunsilly Hotel Antrim, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing