We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the hotel”
Review of Dunsilly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunsilly Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

A regular visitor at this hotel when ever in Ireland. It has everything perfect.

My favourite is the food, amazing menu, selection, quality and service.

Perfect.

Breakfast in bed, worth the fiver to have.

Well done team. Love this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevorLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 388 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights and found the room to be well appointed - clean and everything looked relatively new. Staff were really friendly - only gripe was that the bar closed earlier than I had expected and had to order drinks via reception

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Djgwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Went as a group of 6 on Mothers Day. Waited 20 minutes to be seated even though we had booked close to the end of service. When we were seated the queue was really too long for the food, so much so that I was half way through my main meal before the last person in our party had sat down. The food was nice but we were here last year and the quality then seemed much better. One of our party got a dessert that looked like it had been sqashed so requested another; no apology and it was thumped down on the table. All in all it was okay but last year was much better. The price is 3 courses for £19.99 which seems okay but local restarants offer similar for anything between £12 - £15 and you get it served to you. Not sure I would go back

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at Dunsilly to attend a family party. Everything from reception staff, to catering for the party, to the breakfast served was brilliant.
The staff were amazing, very accommodating and friendly and I think this is always a massive plus when staying anywhere.
I can honestly say that I will stay here again when over visiting family and would definitely recommend to all

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellymel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Visited bar and grill for mothers day - had an excellent selection, reasonably priced and decent food. Service a bit slow with regards to taking dessert orders but overall good experience and would return.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank LizzieS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Reserved a table here for Mother's Day. Food presentation was awful and attitude of staff except for one waiter was terrible. Waiter rudely refused to change our table and they did not serve dessert either and simply forgot about us. Over priced food. Pity I had not stopped at the service station down the road to get something better from the sandwich bar. Better to find somewhere around Junction One. Crap.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgene, General Manager at Dunsilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear TM,
Thank you for taking the time to post about your dining experience with us on Mother’s Day.
We welcome all feedback to help us continuously improve our product and service offering.

I am shocked to hear that you had such a disappointing experience on Sunday. We served over 500 customers on Mother’s Day with high praise regarding both the food and standard of service.

Obviously your feedback is of great concern and I would like to discuss this with you to decipher which areas you feel fell down on that particular day. To look into this further I would need to know if you visited the grill bar or carvery and furthermore was it a particular dish, dishes or carvery itself that you felt was poorly presented?

Additionally I would like to look into the problem with your initial table that lead to a request to move and whether you felt the 5 course carvery or our grill menu in general is over priced?

I would appreciate if you could contact me directly, so I can look in to this further.
We take all customer complaints seriously and therefore I look forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards
Jonathan Devlin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We call at the Dunsilly for a bar meal from time to time and almost always find it very good. The staff are always very pleasant, the restaurant is always clean and tidy and the service is very good.
We would generally have a burger or maybe an meal selected from their specials menu and we are usually happy.
Occasionally I have heard others say that they have been disappointed with their meals but personally we are usually satisfied with our choices.
We find also the Dunsilly good for a coffee stop as there is always a nice relaxed atmosphere in the hotel.
I would imagine this would be a goods place for business and tourists alike to stay when visiting the Antrim area which has a lot to offer.
We will always return to this hotel and find it to be doing good business - so lets hope the occasional disappointing meal that people report can be sorted.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Redzview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antrim
4.8 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
758 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
8.7 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Corrs Corner Hotel
Corrs Corner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtownabbey
410 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
339 reviews
10.3 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunsilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunsilly Hotel

Address: 20 Dunsilly Road, Antrim BT41 2JH, Northern Ireland (Formerly Comfort Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Price Range: $100 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunsilly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dunsilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Antrim
Antrim Comfort Inn
Dunsilly Hotel Antrim, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing