We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Dunsilly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunsilly Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This more a 4 or 5 star hotel rather than 3 star! Modern, stylish, spacious and spotless. Rooms beautifully furnished and Management/Staff efficient and friendly. On the minus side - sometimes bar service can be a bit slow!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    113
    36
    9
    11
See reviews for
94
101
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stopped here for a quick evening meal en route to holiday cottage. Only had a main course but quality of food was very good. Service was friendly and efficient. Modern looking hotel with efficient free wifi. Would have been happy to stay a night in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyabbey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

March this year had me organising the annual Ulster Hangliding and Paragliding Club dinner. We have used this venue regularly before for club meetings and one previous dinner and I thought we should try them again.
To keep this review short and sweet all I can i say is Fantastic!
From initial enquiry by email to all follow up contact the staff were 100% Polite Helpful and Professional, flexible and attentive on the evening. Everything an organiser wants. So a big thank you to the Hotel Staff, you made my job easy.
Surroundings were more than comfortable, the Meal Brilliant, prices good, atmosphere great.
Thats as short as I can make it.
Totally recommended for functions, meetings and the food.

Room Tip: They have a selection of functions rooms that should suit all needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingGrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. IRELAND
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

As this Hotel is very close to my home I use it quite often for lunch or evening meal. The service is excellent, there is a very good choice from the menu and I have never been disappointed yet. It is also excellent value. Clean and lovely decor and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEENROUNDTHEWORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 8.00 in the morning and unexpectedly they let us check in and get some breakfast. It's quite remote but it was perfect for what we required. The room was spotless. The staff were welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. The self serve breakfast was lovely

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picklethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Wonderful hotel! Great rooms and fabulous restaurant. The staff is amazing. Johnny and Moira provided incredible customer service. The public areas are quite comfortable and great for gathering. This hotel is incredible. I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonfullerton180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Together with family we went to the Sunday Carvery at the Dunsilly Hotel Antrim, just fifteen minutes drive from the centre of Belfast and just beside Junction One shopping Centre.
Despite being very busy the service was friendly and prompt. The range of food would certainly suit every hungry person including the children, quality excellent and very good value. We drove nearly thirty miles to get there and very well worth the trip. Highly recommended for a family Sunday lunch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCliveR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antrim
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
4.8 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
726 reviews
11.0 mi away
Corrs Corner Hotel
Corrs Corner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtownabbey
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
8.7 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
317 reviews
8.4 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunsilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunsilly Hotel

Property: Dunsilly Hotel
Address: 20 Dunsilly Road, Antrim BT41 2JH, Northern Ireland (Formerly Comfort Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunsilly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunsilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Antrim
Antrim Comfort Inn
Dunsilly Hotel Antrim, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing