We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Night at Dunsilly”
Review of Dunsilly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunsilly Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Certificate of Excellence
staffordshie
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Night at Dunsilly”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times this year and I as a female on her own travelling on Business I feel very looked after. I always request a room on the ground floor close to reception which they have always accommodated. My evening meal was delicious, I ordered the Salmon however I requested vegetables and new potatoes as apposed to what was originally with the dish, as always this was not a problem. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order, 2 lovely poached eggs. Check in and Check Out is always efficient and my room was very spacious and spotless. Thank you again for a pleasant stay, even though I was on Business. Oh and the WiFi worked perfectly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonneStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    113
    36
    9
    11
See reviews for
94
101
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here 2 times and would only reccommend it to family and friends. a warm welcome. great service, great wedding venue. breakfast is fab, food is to die for and the bar is quite cosy and modern, good big carpark. will deffo be back in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel_D186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is basically a corporate,conference hotel with everything that you would expect. Out of town, so don't try to walk to the centre! Food in restaurant quite creative and good. Wi-fi excellent and available everywhere in hotel. Adequate parking.

Room Tip: Walks can be quite long to further rooms. If this is a problem get closer to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winklight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strokestown, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here for a wedding at the start of September and I found the hotel to be quite nice. It is located a couple of miles outside Antrim town. The hotel is nice and clean. Our room was on the ground floor and it had a double and single bed (room 103). It was a disabled room and the shower was very big with a shower seat and railings. The lighting in the room wasn't great. The lamps werent very bright.
We had a meal the night before the wedding in the bar and it was lovely. The breakfast was a good full Irish that was served up until 10am. The morning after the wedding it would've been nice to have breakfast a little later! And it was Sunday morning!
It is about a one hour drive from the Giants Causeway and there seems to be plenty to see and do in the area. It may be a good base for visiting the Antrim region.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemflanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Had my husbands 30th birthday meal here lastnight and I couldn't have asked for better service from the staff. there were around 20 of us and we arrived to find we unexpectedly had a room to ourselves - great, as the small kids could roam about and play, and we didn't have to worru about being too noisy for other diners! The food was delicious and a great night was had by all!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Only stayed here one evening as getting the ferry home the next day but found this hotel to be 'lovely, comfortable and friendly. Check in was fast and efficient, the room was very comfy and airy and spotlessly clean. This was also very good value for room and breakfast. Breakfast the next morning was extensive and well presented and the lady looking after the dining room was very efficient.
Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy-m-32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stopped here for food on way home from Belfast so glad I did staff lovely and food beautiful great menu daughter said was nicest chicken and potatoes she ever had,so much for my cooking!! Will def be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antrim
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
4.8 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
727 reviews
11.0 mi away
Corrs Corner Hotel
Corrs Corner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtownabbey
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
8.7 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
317 reviews
8.4 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunsilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunsilly Hotel

Property: Dunsilly Hotel
Address: 20 Dunsilly Road, Antrim BT41 2JH, Northern Ireland (Formerly Comfort Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunsilly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunsilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Antrim
Antrim Comfort Inn
Dunsilly Hotel Antrim, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing