We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place!!”
Review of Dunsilly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunsilly Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Certificate of Excellence
down
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful place!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

bedrooms were very clean and fresh, fresh clean sheets and fluffy thick towels.
the bath room was fairly big and spotless. only downer was old tv not a plasma .
breakfast was lovely sodabread a bit hard but not enough that i did not enjoy it
martin brennan was the manager of the day and was a cheery lad
housekeepers were lovely to talk to and very helpful , even when they caught me taking extra biscuits off their trolley !!!
def go back

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craicnup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    113
    36
    9
    11
See reviews for
94
101
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

this hotel is superb we were over in ireland for international and british shooting championships. Could not possibly see why anyone could have anything wrong with the dunsilly. The hotel rooms are huge each room has a single bed and a double which are very comfortable, the bathrooms are massive, spotlessly clean. The dining room food is fantastic plenty of choice on menu. The breakfasts are to die for forget a diet when your there. The hotel rooms are so quiet and peaceful. This is one of the best weekends i have ever had. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. hope to return soon

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helaborus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Our family are spread out all over the U.K. so we had a family gathering in Ireland to celebrate an aniversary and birthday .Several of us stayed at the hotel and we held the party there .We all had a great time ,the staff could not do enough to make sure we all enjoyed ourselves. The food was good , rooms clean and tidy all in all a jolly good time was had by everybody
Well done the Dunsilly Staff

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2011

I used the training facilities at the Dunsilly this week for two days.

The room was perfect and the hospitality was quite outstanding. Day one our group was looked after by Martin who could not have been more helpful in meeting all our needs. Day two we were looked after by another Martin who was equally helpful and accommodating to all our needs. Catering was great, all training needs were met and the warmth and desire to help was so evident amongst all we met. This hotel offers a great central location, fully functional conference and training rooms and second to none service. Well done... we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niamhshiells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We held a Regional Conference in Dunsilly Hotel for wheelchair users, staff and managers.
We found the Conference Room very open and spacious, the dining room was easily accessed and the disabled toilet facilities were also good.
However our experience of this facility was greatly enhanced by staff who efficiently and unobtrusively looked after all our needs.
Thank you so much for making our conference such an enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen12054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Good hotel, and clean rooms, very good for a stop off if having a look around Northern Ireland..Food good ( altough we did get a six inch hair in a desert that had to be replased...yewk )...small bit pricey when you consider the value in the South but....and there is a but......why in Gods name...charge FOUR POUNDS STERLING FOR A JUG OF DILUTED ORANGE?..that you can buy in Tesco for 79p for a two litre..this is just greed and annoys and puts people off..especially when the adults are drinking and eating and your making good money from them

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerhealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Nightmare. I have the 'pleasure' of staying here last weekend. Nightmare. It was the noisiest hotel i have ever stayed in. Managed just one hours sleep... i would not recommend staying here if you like to sleep.... however if you like to run around corridors all night singing and smoking then its the place for you. My non smoking room stank of smoke and it was a non smoking corridor as well but people were just walking around smoking... the place stank.. And the staff ... well... i appreciate it was a weeked night but its a hotel ... you go there to eat and sleep... i travel for work every week and have stayed all over the world and have never ever had such a noisy night in a hotel. Not recommended in any way.. ever...yes for me it really was that bad.!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iamtheenemypoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antrim
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
4.8 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
727 reviews
11.0 mi away
Corrs Corner Hotel
Corrs Corner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtownabbey
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
8.7 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
317 reviews
8.4 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunsilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunsilly Hotel

Property: Dunsilly Hotel
Address: 20 Dunsilly Road, Antrim BT41 2JH, Northern Ireland (Formerly Comfort Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunsilly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunsilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Antrim
Antrim Comfort Inn
Dunsilly Hotel Antrim, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing