We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunsilly Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunadry Hotel(Dunadry)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosspark Hotel(Ballymena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Templeton Hotel(Templepatrick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
208
124
39
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
124
39
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelfamily weddingbelfast international airportsunday carverygood sizebar menubuffet stylehotel is situatedreception areafunction roomnight porterthe ground floorbit datedlovely foodsingle bedstaff were so friendlyantrim town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 394 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Nightmare. I have the 'pleasure' of staying here last weekend. Nightmare. It was the noisiest hotel i have ever stayed in. Managed just one hours sleep... i would not recommend staying here if you like to sleep.... however if you like to run around corridors all night singing and smoking then its the place for you. My non smoking room stank of smoke and it was a non smoking corridor as well but people were just walking around smoking... the place stank.. And the staff ... well... i appreciate it was a weeked night but its a hotel ... you go there to eat and sleep... i travel for work every week and have stayed all over the world and have never ever had such a noisy night in a hotel. Not recommended in any way.. ever...yes for me it really was that bad.!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iamtheenemypoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

attended a wedding reception from the start the staff where friendly and helpful. i had asked for a room with disability access and the room was fantastic, clean, well fitted and homely the bed was so comfy. yhe food was the best ever but far toooooo much. would bookoe y own reception at this hotel the man incharge was ambitious and attentive, give it a go for a beautiful break 100/100

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anncairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

A thoroughly enjoyable stay, the manager and staff were so friendly and always asked how our day had been and offered assistance for sight seeing if required. The breakfasts were excellent and we couldn't fault the evening meals either. My parents had a room with disabled facilities and the wet room was excellent for them. I would have stayed longer if I could have and would certainly recommend this place to anyone. The area was beautiful and we enjoyed the bus tour of Belfast, along with a scenic tour around the Lough and a tour of the coast road and a drive back through the Mourne Mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jill14121960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

My partner and I enjoy a relaxing stay. The hotel does what you expect of it. There was a formal in the same evening, not 1 disruption from them. There was a gentleman in the restaurant who dealt with my veggie queries. Very pleasant stay and fantastically situated.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dinkydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

This was previously Part of the comfort inn chain of hotels, and not a lot has changed since renamed the Dunsilly, but this is not a bad thing, as the hotel has always been good, the rooms are very large and comfortable they mayby not be modern but do net let his put you off as they are spotless and have everything you require( free wireless broadband) the meals are very good at night and again the breakfast is very good. Prices seem to fluctuate quite a bit but I think this is due to the proximity to Belfast so big events push up Prices on average I pay about 80Pound Sterling.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank Dougstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews