We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clonmoor”
other travelers have booked this property
Clonmoor Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clonmoor Cottage
COSY SITTING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Clonmoor Cottage
COSY SITTING ROOM
LARGE MODERN OAK KITCHEN WITH VIEW OVER COUNTRYSIDE
BATHROOM
MASTER  BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH KINGSIZE BED
SECOND BEDROOM
THE GARDEN
FARM LAND VIEWS FROM THE GARDEN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicholas...
1 review
“Clonmoor”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent accommodation and very clean. We were made very welcome. Lots of sights to see in the area.
Nicholas Tebbs
Ipswich

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Clonmoor Cottage.
Kindest regards,

Jacqueline Chessher.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“The perfect cottage”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you’re looking for a typical cottage just off the beaten track with modern comfort then look no further, Clonmoor cottage is just perfect. The cottage has everything you need, well equipped kitchen/diner, very comfortable bedrooms, cosy lounge with TV, an open fire and plenty of P&Q. It’s location is less than a 20 minute drive from the International airport and only a few minutes from the main arterial routes making it very easy to visit all the main tourist areas. Randalstown has a couple of decent supermarkets which were even open on Easter Sunday and several restaurants are within a 5 to 10 minute drive. Nothing was too much trouble for Jacqueline or Jackie and plenty of good help and advice offered in advance of our visit to allow us to plan our trip a little better.
Would I like to return one day? Wouldn’t give it a second thought or waste my time with an internet search, we travel frequently and this is by far the best self-catering accommodation we have ever found.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kindest regards,
Jacqueline Chessher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulalee2...
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would definitely return to Clonmoor”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Clonmoor Cottage far exceeded our expectations. We stayed at the end of our 5 week adventure to Ireland. The kitchen is very well equipped , quite large, and very bright - really conducive to preparing our evening meals. Bedrooms are large enough with wardrobes and dressers for all our stuff. Loads of hot water for all of us to shower in the morning. We loved ending our days with a lovely fire in the sitting room. WIFI was so strong and always accessable. Location is excellent for touring - minutes away from Antrim, and close to the airport. All four of us agreed that if we were to return to Northern Ireland , this is definitely where we would stay. We met the owner who was very gracious and so helpful. Thank you Jackie for sharing your home with us !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, layout and quaintness of the cottage
Liked least: nothing we did not like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2016
It's great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay in Clonmoor Cottage and if you visit Northern Ireland in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulineLS
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing cottage.”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved the cottage from the moment we saw it. Such a lovely feel to it. Home from home. The sheep grazing just outside the kitchen window made it feel idyllic and leisurely. Very comfortable, great beds, and so atmospheric. Well placed to discover Northern Ireland. Had a wonderful week. Just a few things would make the cottage perfect, bigger tv, more kitchen utensils and upgrade to shower and toilets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and atmosphere.
Liked least: Plumbing, shower and toilets.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Clonmoor Cottage. Thank you for your lovely comments.
The problems with the plumbing have immediately been rectified, but we do wish you had mentioned them whilst you were there so that they could have been rectified sooner and not impaired the enjoyment of your holiday.
Kindest regards,
Jacqueline Chessher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathymof
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great central location and nice rental”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The rental was in a good central location. Just about everything could be reached in an hour and it was just a short distance from the M2 as well as a huge ASDA for shopping. It is a quiet location. The rental is very spacious - you do not feel at all cramped. It has a second toilet with sink which would be very handy if a group was travelling together. The WiFi was strong and reliable. The house was very clean and furnished with comfortable furniture. There is a dryer in addition to a washing machine which is nice if it has been wet. It is a very nice, comfortable rental. I would rent again if I was to be in the Belfast area. The beds are comfy and the kitchen is very well equipped. There was also storage in each bedroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomieness
Liked least: there are two tiny steps in the hall that are easy to miss. Some colored tape on them would be a good visual clue to pick up your feet.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2015
Thank you very much for your review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Clonmoor Cottage. We would love to welcome you again if you visit N.I. in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryNairo...
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“lovely, well equipped house”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Good location. Good house with excellent caretaker. Good selection of tourism brochures available to give ideas of what to do. Now, if only it wasn't raining!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review. So sorry about the bad weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmondb...
Richmond, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Accommodation”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in July for 5 nights. Very easy to find, Cottage well appointed with everything that we could possible need. Our group consisted of 4 adults and one small child, everything was perfect for a very enjoyable stay - even the weather was great. Well done.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing