We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill”
Review of Zara's

Zara's
Ranked #13 of 64 Restaurants in Antrim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brill”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoy going to Zara's i would often visit with my partner and with friends on every visit the staff are very friendly and really make sure your time spent is happy, and as im in often staff remember what i like as i usually get the same meal each time, the food is great and the atmosphere is very relaxing .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    15
    4
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic to have such tasty Indian food so close to where we live!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous authentic food.
Never had a disappointing meal whether take out or eating in.
Staff are so friendly, decor is so pretty and atmosphere is lovely and relaxed!
Love this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rpeeps7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Went for a meal with the family thought I would try this place because of TripAdvisor starters where such a good start ordered Bombay aloo nice with just amount of spice then mains came ordered a madras No spice and very watery nan bread had no garlic and just a little bigger than a tea plate coke was flat and a little over priced I don't mind paying for or traveling for good food. My favorite meal is Asian and have Asian friends that have cooked for me sorry but will not be going back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Ruby Murray”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Friendly staff, Excellent food,Great Value. Highly recommended.
This Town is in need of Good food Outlets, and Zara's adds another choice.
Weather your a die hard Curry muncher or a butter Chicken Beginner, Give this place a chance.
This is not Chip shop curry, thank budda or whoever.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dabude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“A fabulous menu at Zara's”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I used to travel for miles to my favourite curry house, but now it's just around the corner! Zara's is fabulous, and adds so much more than most of the normal standard menus including chicken tikka massala etc.
Clearly a very talented chief here, because although they do offer the curry 'norms', they also offer various meals from the regions of india and bangladesh.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beckinhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zara's also viewed

Antrim, County Antrim
Antrim, County Antrim
 
Antrim, County Antrim
 
Antrim, County Antrim
Antrim, County Antrim
 

Been to Zara's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing