We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad”
Review of moes grill

moes grill
Ranked #11 of 64 Restaurants in Antrim
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Castlerock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good and Bad”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Dined here on Saturday night 17th November after reserving a table. After being directed to our table by a friendly waiter and we decided to order Lasagne and a Mixed Grill
My wife had the Lasagne which was lovely and very well priced. I opted for the mixed grill at £16 which was not a bad price, but the quality was poor. My steak was more like well done instead of medium and my chicken fillet was the most tastless peice of chicken I have ever had.
I ordered an Irish Coffee after my dinner and this was also of a very poor quality. I decided to leave it and told the waitress to remove it from my bill.
The best part of the night started with live music that played from 22.30 untill 1am. This was great and it is great to see live bands playing.
Overall we had a good night, but I shall be careful what I order when we return again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BIGREDAGAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    110
    52
    39
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great homecooked food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have never had an unsatisfactory meal hereand have been many timesand the food is delicious.
The service is always efficient and the menu is very varied and large! I can reccommend the lasagne and all of the huge salads,proper salads I say eg contains egg beetroot pickles etc My husband goes for the chicken or roast and loves the pepper sauce My friends rave about the sizzling dishes It is a great place to call into after a hard days shopping at Junction One shopping outlet.!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NANAFLETCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Prams a NO NO!- Not Family Friendly”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I recently visited Moes Bar and Grill with my family for a Birthday meal. Never again !!!. My brother had called to reserve a table for 6 adults and a baby. On arrival we informed the member of staff we had reserved a table to which she replied there is no room for the pram and asked could my baby be lifted out, as prams were too bulky for the restaurant ( at this point my baby was sleeping sound in his pram). She stormed off to ask another member of staff what should be done and also asked the guy at the bar. On her return she asked us rudely " Do you want the table or not, if you do he will have to sit in a highchair". As the restaurant was busy at the time and due to being embarrased to turn away we followed her to the table. The highchair that was passed to us for my 5 month old son had no restraints, therefore me and my husband spent our time holding our baby as the other eat and vice versa. The member of staff took our drinks order while we were trying to get seated and it still took half an hour before our drinks arrived. The wait for food was also long and the food was average when we eventually got it. If you are looking a family friendly restaurant do not visit Moes Bar and Grill in Antrim!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antrim
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

good for meet up lunch / brunch.Very good for breakfasts, always clean and tiddy with friendly staff and service. I have had a few business lunches and breakfasts here and was satisifed with the results,food wise anyway !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“glad we didn't eat at the hotel”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were staying at the Park Plaza with an early flight so popped out for quick dinner. The food here was great, reasonably priced and the staff efficient and friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sazcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed moes grill also viewed

Antrim, County Antrim
 
Antrim, County Antrim
 
Antrim, County Antrim
 

Been to moes grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing