We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful!!! Disappointing!!! Mis-sold”

The Red Lion Coleshill
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/14
8:00 PM
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Coleshill
Price range: $13 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Red Lion in Coleshill is an authentic Tapas Bar and Spanish Kitchen, serving stunning authentic food from all over Spain, cooked by our Spanish Chefs, and accompanied by good hearty English Pub Fayre. A fantastic collection of drinks are also on the menu — a variety of fresh local ales, and craft beer and lagers from around the world, an exclusive range of uniquely formulated gins and cocktails, bottled beers and ciders, and an array of premium soft drinks. Enjoy an evening meal in the restaurant area, take in the afternoon sun and tuck in to a tasty lunch in our beer garden and balcony area, or settle down for a cosy catch up in the snug.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Groupon said burger and beer. They had no burgers beef or chicken. So asked for vegetarian but they had no buns. Told we could choose off the menu. But hadn't got.... So asked what they had got. Answer was not a lot. Went for the Tapas in the end they didn't even have full choice of that. When it arrived we wished we hadn't bothered. Awful. Never again. Felt sorry for others arriving with Groupon vouchers. Don't do it.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank debs1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Popped in for a catch up with friends. Decided to eat here

Great food the sausage roll is outstanding . The goats cheese is a new one for me it’s baked with jam. I loved it . Molly and her staff were great made us all feel so welcome so polite and I could see how hard they all worked will be back .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Popped in for lunch with my daughter, our first time and my last. Walked in and there was no greeting by the manager he just completely ignored us. We had to find our own food menus. Tables were sticky and not clean. We order some food which was ok but we ordered a baguette and and we got steak instead. The service was shocking we didn't get asked if everything was ok. The manager never smiled, never really communicated with us. Lovely little pub though doesn't suit the decor it's got, such a shame as it could be amazing with a little bit of love and staff who care.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic meal ribeye steak best steak we have had for a long time also really nice garlic bread
Staff and manager very friendly real ales wine
All to a fantastic standard would recommend for meals parties and special occasions
We would use this pub again
Glenn&Lynda

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Venture244697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

A good place for food and drink for locals and tourists. Price is good value for food and average for alcoholic drinks. Tapas is excellent

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Lion Coleshill also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Shustoke, Warwickshire
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Coleshill, Warwickshire
 
Coleshill, Warwickshire
Nether Whitacre, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Red Lion Coleshill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing