We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Privately Owned Large Hotel Convenient for the NEC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grimstock Country House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Reviewed November 17, 2012

A great hotel in private ownership.

Much better than one of the factory hotels.

Food exceeds expectations by far.

Staff are great.

Rooms are simple and clean.

It is a pleasure to come away on business and stay at the Grimstock. The owner is ever present in the foyer - a real life mine host.

Thank you for continuing to serve in the hospitality industry in this way. A rare and dying breed of hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brabuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 192 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

Enjoyed a birthday meal here which couldn't have been any better. Not only is the food first class but the staff offer customer service which rivals 5star restaurants. Everyone is genuinely friendly, polite and go above and beyond their roles. Have never received such consistent professional service with every member of staff we encountered for many years. What a pleasant surprise to have such excellent food with customer service to match under one roof. After searching for a venue for our wedding for some time, we have now found one! Fabulous place, a must visit for anyone who hasn't been, and if your considering going here.....do it, I guarantee you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Shuggy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I booked this hotel because of location and gym. Have to say gym was not great, no cross trainer, but on a positive it is under used so you can switch the big tv to what you want and turn up the volume. Rooms were comfortable and staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast finished at 9, i turned up at 10 past and they were only to happy to help.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We needed a comfortable stopover for a family event and the Grimstock was a perfect choice for our visit. The friendly, welcoming team which runs this hotel make it really special. OK, the bathrooms are a bit 70's, but they were spotlessly clean and no problems with the shower. We arrived just as a wedding was about to take place at the hotel, but the staff were really friendly and unflustered. The welcome at reception was really warm and sandwich lunch arrived briskly in the bar. The hotel is set back from the road, easy to find and surrounded by peaceful, well-kept, gardens. When we returned to hotel, late in the evening, we were welcomed back with the same personal attention. The beds are comfortable and no sign of torn sheets as on the TripAdvisor photo gallery. Breakfast is served in a very bright and comfortable room and we were entertained by 70's disco music. The Grimstock offers very high standards of personal attention and customer service and and we'll definitely return.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Hotel food was nice, breakfast was spot on. Rooms were very dated and the only thing going with the times was the tv. Location is not the best, you will need to drive but good location if your going to the nec. Service was acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adz1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

stayed here on business as i have a few times rooms are ok spacious excellent food just small portions in my opinion friendly staff nice cosy bar only gripe for me was when the football is on you have to go into the diner to watch it as no tv in the bar. apart from that would recommend and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The Grimstock is my choice to stay when in the area because it has a homey, bed and breakfast type feel with a very friendly staff and all the basics one needs (good food, pub, and hot breakfast). Rates are reasonable, but the hotel room decor needs updating-looks like from the 1950's. The restaurant actually has some of the best food in the immediate area. Another great feature is free wifi throughout the hotel... I wish more English hotels would catch on to what the rest of the world already knows- Internet-access is not an extra option anymore. This alone saves one £10/day over other area hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnbhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
0.2 mi away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
628 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,362 reviews
4.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
2,101 reviews
4 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
5.6 mi away
Old Hall House
Old Hall House
#1 of 1 in Fillongley
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grimstock Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grimstock Country House Hotel

Address: Gilson Road, Coleshill B46 1LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Price Range: $126 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grimstock Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grimstock Country House Hotel is privately owned and is situated in a rural setting and has its own beautiful grounds and gardens. It is ideally located for the National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham Airport, Birmingham Business Park and Hams Hall Distribution Park which are all only a 5 minute drive away. The main Midlands motorway links are also on the doorstep with quick access to the M6, M42 and the M6 Toll Road.As soon as you turn off the main road into Gilson Road, you can start to relax. From the moment that you see the tree lined entrance to the Grimstock Country House Hotel, you will realise that you have made the right choice as to where to stay. This independent Hotel provides its own unique mixture of professionalism and a personal service that ensures that its guests are looked after individually. The solid oak panelled reception is a perfect example of the high quality of décor and of the relaxed atmosphere provided. However it is the personal attention to guests that makes the real difference between the Grimstock Country House Hotel and other hotels in the area. All of the bedrooms are tastefully furnished and offer a wide range of facilities as well as a wonderful Full English Breakfast served in our splendid Garden Restaurant. We have a lovely bar open to residents along with the adjoining Warwick Lounge that provide an ideal comfortable place to relax before or after enjoying the perfect meal in our restaurant where you will enjoy freshly prepared locally grown produce. A wide range of choices are on offer all specially prepared by our award winning Chef. The Hotel offers a variety of conference and meeting rooms with up to 100 delegates comfortably accommodated. A free Broadband service is provided to all bedrooms and conference rooms. Wi-fi access is made available in all of the delegates areas. Conference facilities and meeting rooms are also serviced with full Wi-fi access. A wide range of visual and audio equipment is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HRS, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grimstock Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grimstock Country House Hotel Coleshill
Grimstock Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing