We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific value and a warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex UK resident
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrific value and a warm welcome”
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Immaculately freshly decorated and very well equipped rooms, rather small but big value for the price (£39 for single inc an excellent cooked breakfast). Dinner was good too, £8. Genuinely friendly and very efficient staff, isn't that nice.

Be sure you know how to find them though - on the A446 southbound only and very easy to miss in fast traffic. No access northbound at least I never found it.

Perfect for business travellers.
Really close to the NEC, 5 mins by car. Hotel-NEC easy; NEC-hotel use your satnav carefully!

Incidentally, they say they do 20+ weddings a year, they have a big marquee and grounds. I can imagine they do them extremely well, they're so hospitable and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglishAssessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    91
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
78
139
45
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I did not have a booking but at the last minute needed something in the area. Drove in and had a look. The room was small but very clean and tastefully decorated and appointed with many nice touches. My room was quite small but at £39 per night with breakfast it represents excellent value. Dinner offered in the small restaurant with 3 choices of starters and main courses for additional £10. Would recommend if you have business in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevemills36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2010

I had a warm welcome at the hotel prior to my business meeting locally.My room was clean and tidy and nicely decorated. The en-suite shower room was really clean and everything worked.Next morning I had a well prsented full English breakfast which was available quickly.An enjoyable stay and I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianGoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I recently stayed in this hotel for a three week period, for work at hams hall industrial park. The hotel was in a ideal location about a 20 minute walk or 5 minute drive away. The hotel is situated on the edge of coleshill, 5 minutes away from the high street. The rooms in the hotel were kept spotless, cleaned everyday. The staff were very welcoming and happy to help any time.
The hotel has recently started serving food as well. It is well worth eating in, but if you fancy going out there are a few pubs and restuarants on the high street.
Also it's worth noting that the pool is heated and well worth a try.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMiles186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Booked this hotel as it was close to The Belfry. Rooms were immaculate and facilities in them were excellent. There was a swimming pool that looked inviting, had we more time and weather better! Breakfast was good and plenty of it. We felt very comfortable and welcomed at this hotel and although only travelled to The Belfry and Sutton Coldfield, I feel it is in a good position to visit many attractions in The Midlands.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linch6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2010

The stay At grimscote Manor Is exceptional The rooms are very clean & tidy & the staff & service you get are 100%,I have stayed here several times & would reccomend it to all.
For the price you pay its well worth the money,They are very friendley family run buisness & you would not get anything better for the in the area for miles . The grounds out side are beautiful & to add to the stay the pool outside is excellant to dip into. Its very easy to get to from all roads around M6 & m42 & is close enough to the airport too.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcusCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

From the moment I arrived i felt very welcome and at home. The event I came to was New Years Eve, the marquee had been decorated very well and the food was delicious, very good value for money!!
The room I stayed in within the hotel is kept very clean and felt very homely.
The service was very good both at the event and at breakfast the next day. The staff are very friendly with a willingness to please, very good customer service.
I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
2.7 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grimstock Country House Hotel
3.7 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,515 reviews
4.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
3.4 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grimscote Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grimscote Manor Hotel

Property: Grimscote Manor Hotel
Address: Grimscote Manor Grimstock Hill Lichfield Road | Birmingham, Coleshill B46 1LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grimscote Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and run 3 star hotel providing warm and friendly service. Set in 4 acres of landscaped gardens with outdoor heated swimming pool. We specialize in bespoke weddings in our marquee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grimscote Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing