We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A proper hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife and I booked to stay Saturday 18th January in order to attend an exhibition at the NEC on the Sunday. The hotel is very well placed for this and the Reception suggested we leave our car with them during Sunday and they would organise a cab to take us in and return us to collect the car. All very easy and convenient. We booked it on the back of comments on this site. We weren't disappointed. Stayed in the very well appointed Suite. Real luxury. We had an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant. We hope to return in the summer in order to use the outdoor pool and other facilities. Location great, hotel fab, staff were very attentive and lovely with it. A family concern trying very hard - and succeeding in creating a very welcoming, quality place.

Room Tip: The suite is a bit more in cost but we felt it was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teapot2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 620 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

Lovely place and then some more. The owner clearly has a big chunk of style and has emblazoned it on the place and I like that. Different, friendly and charming are all words that spring to mind and definitely staffed by angels serving food of the gods.


Apart from not having any bottles of decent English ale available (is it really so difficult to get a few bottles in?) I find this small family hotel hard to fault.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldbutsexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Have just stayed for two nights whilst visiting the NEC on an annual basis with my Portuguese business partner and this is by far the best hotel in the area and we have stayed in quite a few. The rooms were comfortable although I could have done with a longer duvet however the room was spotless and the shower was fine. The food was to a high standard and very well presented and considering they were very busy the service was excellent. It is so nice to stay in a hotel were you really feel welcome, the owners and the staff went out of their way to make sure they coped with an overseas visitor. We shall be back next year.

Room Tip: My room was very small but my Portuguese colleagues room was apparently very much to his liking and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 300MikeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Stumbled across Grimscote Manor whilst working in the west midlands. The staff are very welcoming and genuinely try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The food is fantastic and all at a reasonable price. I will definitely be visiting again!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank ColinYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

A hidden gem of a hotel so close to M42 etc and yet so secluded and rural-like in its setting.
Staff very efficient, polite and friendly, food in the restaurant is an extremely welcome change from the Ramada type business fayre. The bar serves a cracking pint of draught San Miguel and the atmosphere is relaxed and congenial.
Will now stay nowhere else on this particular trip I need to make every month or two.
Superb!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBKELLY57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have just had a two night stay with staff in three rooms visiting the NEC at exhibition time. While a little more expensive than a chain hotel option the experience far more personal and the better for that. The owner and her daughter couldn't do more to make our stay more pleasant. We had dinner B&B and the food although not too complicated was excellent and the service extremely professional, polite and friendly. Our rooms were spotless with lots of nice touches.....this one makes it into my 'favourite list'

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Tim_Ashton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I went for an after Christmas dinner at this lovely small hotel. There were 30 other ladies with me and, their view was that "the food was excellent". Well done Grimscote, it's difficult to please 31 ladies of a certain age. We will certainly be recommending you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
2.7 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grimstock Country House Hotel
3.7 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
1,782 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
2,043 reviews
4.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grimscote Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grimscote Manor Hotel

Address: Grimscote Manor Grimstock Hill Lichfield Road | Birmingham, Coleshill B46 1LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Price Range: $97 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grimscote Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and run 3 star hotel providing warm and friendly service. Set in 4 acres of landscaped gardens with outdoor heated swimming pool. We specialize in bespoke weddings in our marquee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Grimscote Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing