We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Well what can I say apart from "A fantastic Hotel" Myself and 2 Friends stayed for 2 nights as it was local to the N.E.C.We arrived and were instantly greeted by very friendly staff who were more than helpful.Our rooms were lovely,clean and very stylish even with a touch of origami on the toilet roll I thought that was a loveley personal touch.The food was wonderful with a vast menu to choose from if anything we were spoilt for choice.
We have already booked again for next year and will definately reccommend Grimscote Manor and its wonderful staff to Our Friends and Others.

Katie Hutton

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 628 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2011

My partner and I attended the Masquerade Ball on 1st October and my what a treat. We drove in the gates and were guided to our parking space. We walked toward the welcoming light of the Marquee and were offered a welcome drink by friendly staff. We walked in to be met by a beautifully bedecked interior... the attention to detail was simple amazing - the chairs complete with sashes held together with masquerade masks, tall table centre pieces with lights, gold beads, fresh purply blue and white flowers topped with long perfect purple feathers. The colour married with the platters upon which the plates were placed. Twinkling fairy lights above us just finished the feel. The three course meal was served quickly and professionally - lovely tomato soup, wrapped chicken with fresh colourful vegetables and the sweet? Well it was a "to die for" chocolate mousse, followed by tea/coffee and chocolate mints. We were serenaded by a latino singer who had a beautiful voice, followed by a trio and then Side by Side an energetic brother and sister duet who got everyone up and dancing - amazing night, amazing service. Loved it....... want to get married there - watch this space!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColeshillGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

very pleasant stay in a friendley hotel

staff very helpfull in giving details of local pubs in the area

room a bit small but very clean light and warm (very)

shame the bar was closed but the village is only five minutes walk

nice cooked breakfast

will stay again when in area and recermend to friends

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Clean rooms, friendly staff and nice freshly cooked food.The hotel is currently being
refurbished and will be even nicer when complete! Very good value for money.
If you can find a cheaper and better hotel with easy access to NEC etc.book it because i don't think you will find one.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

From the very start the hotel started to create an exceptional picture. The drive into the hotel is lovely and from the outside there is a lot of character to the main building. There is more than enough car parking which is often not the case. Gillian was lovely and made me feel at home instantly. The service throughout was first class and the breakfast was brilliant, both with selection and quality. The breakfast crockery is fantastic and really adds a touch of class to breakfast. The staff were fantastic and very helpful from the off! I would have no problem in recommending this hotel to anyone and as a business owner, doing a lot of business in Birmingham and especially around the NEC, they will be seeing a lot of both myself and my staff in the coming months.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We have booked our wedding for here for next year, as soon as we met Gillian and saw the marquee and hotel grounds we were sold. The hotel, marquee and grounds are beautiful and a lot of thought and effort has gone into everything. We instantly felt welcome and relaxed and confident that Gillian understood how special we wanted our day and that it was not just another wedding. Each wedding done is unique and individual but each one as beautiful as the next. We were recently invited to a charity ball, again this confirmed our other visits, the marquee and grounds were even more beautiful lit up at night and decorated, the venue was welocming, the food was delicious and the staff were very friendly and we had a briliant night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We have recently booked our wedding here for next year, in order to get a feel for the hotel and grounds during an event we were kindly invited to a charity ball held here. The marquee and grounds looked truly beautiful. All the staff were very welcoming, polite and friendly.
The hotel has a very welcoming atmosphere with all of the staff happy to assist. Gillian is very accommodating and always working extremely hard behind the scenes. The food was good with hearty portions being served. I do advise ordering the chocolate cointreau puddings, absolutely delicious! From what we experienced at the charity ball we can not wait for our wedding reception to be held here!!! Mel and Tom

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
2.7 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grimstock Country House Hotel
3.7 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
3.4 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
2,101 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grimscote Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grimscote Manor Hotel

Address: Grimscote Manor Grimstock Hill Lichfield Road | Birmingham, Coleshill B46 1LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Price Range: $96 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grimscote Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and run 3 star hotel providing warm and friendly service. Set in 4 acres of landscaped gardens with outdoor heated swimming pool. We specialize in bespoke weddings in our marquee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Grimscote Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing