We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good curry”
Review of Rajrani

Rajrani
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Coleshill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good curry”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

On business in the Midlands we enjoyed the 'Rajrani curry experience'; a range of different dishes on the menu, prompt service, cosy atmosphere, friendly owner and complementary drinks to round off the evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    42
    19
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Curry at its best!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The rajrani is curry at its best !! I've been hear for many occasions and been satisfied every time. The food is amazing and the staff are very friendly and more than happy to help you. The portions are good size and the price is reasonable. The only problem is its quite small and as there are so many people wanting to eat, you don't get much time after the meal, the staff are not rude about it they ask you politely if they could use the table and offer everyone at the table a complementary drink, witch i thought was lovely.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sian826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Undoubtedly Indian Cuisine at its best”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I attended with my Wife early on a Sunday evening and already the restaurant was two thirds full. The surroundings are pleasant with seating for about 30 diners making for a cosy relaxed dining experience. The welcome was exceptional with friendly attentive staff ensuring that both food orders were taken and drinks served in a timely manner. The manager/owner was on hand talking to customers and making everyone feel welcome without being intrusive or overbearing. From starter to main my taste buds were subjected to a gastronomic delight with an infusion of spices, cardamon pods, bay leafs in evidence displaying that these curries are freshly made to order, mouthwatering and delicious! I noted that on the wall was adorned a Trip Advisor for the period 2012 and the restaurant was awarded an overall four and a half stars. If this visit was anything to go by then 2013 should see a much deserved 5 stars for all round excellence. To finish we were offered a complementary spirit or liquor and a 10% discount off our next visit which we are already planning!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ValentiaBM1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Reputation intact”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Another Saturday night treat in a comfortable 'front room' setting was once again reflected in outstanding food. Service with a smile was just right - certainly not hurried - and table conversation was only interrupted with the arrival of each freshly cooked dish. So go and enjoy - but make sure you book your table if you want to avoid waiting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TDerekA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Heavenly!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Love this place so much. Fantastic food service and staff. The choice is wonderful. If your not sure what to have ask josh and he will help. Tried different Indian restaurants and nothing matches rajrani. Will be going soon....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaza65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rajrani also viewed

 
Coleshill, Warwickshire
Coleshill, Warwickshire
 

Been to Rajrani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing