We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Indian restaurant. More for a European than Indian palate though”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rajrani

Rajrani
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Coleshill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Northampton, England
Level Contributor
160 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Very nice Indian restaurant. More for a European than Indian palate though”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Great food, well presented, good portion sizes. Don't go if you are vegetarian though. Not much choice.
Slightly lacking the depth of flavor of well spiced, well marinated, home made dishes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Knight5188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    41
    19
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atherstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian cuisine”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Having eaten in many indian restaurants both here and abroad The Rajrani in Coleshill, just few miles from the NEC in Birmingham takes Indian cuisine to a new level. Superb cooking, wonderful service. Once you eaten here you will realise just how good Indian food can be.
Excellent .It doesn't get much better than this! Highly recommended.
Jeffors14

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffors14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rajrani”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Absoultuely fantastic service first class food first class the best restraunt in coleshill by a longshot. if you come to coleshill eat here lovely and the best waiters around.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davep186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food !”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were staying at Premier Inn (NEC) and decided to have a curry so used trip advisor to recommend one !! As another reviewer says there are several Indian restaurants on the same street but we picked Rajrani and were not disappointed. We had pickles, starters, mains and drinks and the bill was £45. I had chicken biriyani which was huge !! and my husband had a Rajrani lamb dish and cleared his plate. The restaurant is small and was busy but the service was as excellent as the food. Staff were friendly, helpful and attentive without being over powering. The restaurant is a long way from home for us but if we are ever back in the area we will visit the Rajrani again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbiedivacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere with amazing food!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

To all the staff at Rajrani.. We often visit you for our meals but last night we spent valentines with u and have to say itwas perfect! Not only was the food divine but getting treated so lovely and gifted with a complimentary drink and also a beautiful red rose was a lovely end to a perfect meal! We highly recommend you all the time and wouldn't eat anywhere else! Thank you for a lovely night! Sophie & Joe x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie' J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rajrani also viewed

 
Coleshill, Warwickshire
Coleshill, Warwickshire
 

Been to Rajrani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing