We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friends stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Springfield Guest House
Ranked #1 of 10 Coleshill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I'm writing this on behalf of our family friends, who had come up to visit from the South for my sisters leaving party. They had never stayed at The Springfield Guest House before and would highly recommend it to others in the future. The rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous. The staff/owners were friendly and welcoming. Thankyou from myself and our visitors for making their visit and stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. x

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siv862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hello and many thanks for writing the review on your friend's behalf. We are delighted they enjoyed their stay here at Springfield House, and found it a convenient location for Coleshill. Glad the breakfast and rooms were appreciated ! We very much hope to welcome them back again, or indeed any of your other friends, next time they require accommodation around the Coleshill area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 249 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We just wanted a clean & comfortable place to stay & booked this based on the glowing reviews & feedback that it already had. We were more than impressed with everything, from the warm welcome, to our room (room 1). It is a beautiful room, with a huge bed & t.v , my husband would quite happily have stayed in all night.
John & Louise were more than happy to recommend places to eat in the evening ( they also offer a packed lunch service). We chose the Red Lion. This is only a short walk away & gave good service & good food.
Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice & cooked to individual requirements. Compliments to the chef. Compliments also for the very high standard of cleanliness, not always standard practice these days (sadly).
We will very much keep Springfield House in mind when we are booking concerts at the NEC, & would love to come back for a longer stay next year.
It is also a handy base for lots of the attractions based in the Midlands, easy to find & to navigate from.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello to you both and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we very much look forward to seeing you again next time your are around this area. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Springfield House. Kind regards Louise and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have been a visitor to John and Louise's Guest House for over a year and find the facilities and the hosts the best I have encountered over many years of travelling.
They are extremely friendly and hospitable and their accommodation is outstanding with a wide variety of rooms to suit all ages and types of people.
There is even a mini bar with an honesty pot available!
The breakfast is without doubt a wonderful experience and I have to admit there are no negatives on the many visits I have made to Springfield.
I would thoroughly recommend this as an ideal place to stay for all occasions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hello Pete and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Springfield House. What a shame your work commitments have changed and we won't be welcoming you each week, it is going to see strange ! However we are so glad you have enjoyed your time with us here, and that all the rooms you have stayed in have been up to expectations ! We do hope that we will see you again next time you need accommodation around here and all the best for the future. regards Louise and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent welcome, very accommodating, lovely room and breakfast hot and freshly cooked. Certainly somewhere to stay convenient for nec, birmingham and airport. Cannot recommend highly enough. John and Louise are excellent hosts

Room Tip: Ground floor has its own front door and very accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hello to you both and thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased your visit to Coleshill was successful and that Springfield House provided you with an enjoyable overnight stay. We are glad you enjoyed our ground floor room and hope to welcome you both next time you visit the area. Regards Louise and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We used this guest house as an overnight stay when using Birmingham airport. We were able to leave our car there while we were away and the lovely owners ferried us to and from the airport. The rooms were large, airy and very clean with enormous, comfy beds. I cannot recommend this little gem highly enough and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone considering staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maisiewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Hi and thank you for taking the time and trouble to review Springfield House. As we are so only about 5 minutes from Birmingham Airport, we welcome a lot of guests doing the same park/fly/package as you and it is great to hear your holiday stories on your return! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much hope to welcome you back next time you stay around here. Glad the breakfast was enjoyed too !! Kind regards Louise and John.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Clean place, neatly kept in a traditional style of decor. Ample parking on the drive, behind the house and on the street nearby. A nice cooked breakfast which I ordered when I arrived. Friendly owners.
My sat-nav recognised the postcode but not the name of the road, so take care to double-check on a map as there are other 'Coventry Roads' in the area.
I was in a single room with en suite facilities. Very comfy, quiet and a great night's sleep. Digital TV in the room with all freeview channels.
Honesty bar was a nice touch, so hungry guests can help themselves to a can of drink or a chocolate bar and leave their coins in the pot.
Free wiFi was a bonus.

Room Tip: I was in Room 5, single ensuite. It was fine and at the rear of the house so quiet despite being ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busyquizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the trouble to review your stay with us a few days ago. We get many guests enjoying our room 5, and glad that the odd bar of chocolate hit the spot too !! We very much hope to welcome you back again next time you are in the area. Kind regards Louise and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here a fair few years ago and returned for an overnight stay and park with transfers to airport package. All was great. Beautiful room, lovely breakfast and excellent hosts. Only downfall for us was getting there late and not spending longer in that lovely room!! Highly recommended to everyone passing through.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review for us it is much appreciated. Glad your holiday was such a success and that you enjoyed the start of it here with us at Springfield House. We hope you will back again next time you fly from Birmingham Airport. Kind regards Louise and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
1.2 mi away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
620 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#29 of 118 in Birmingham
1,886 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#25 of 118 in Birmingham
2,467 reviews
3.0 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
1,781 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Guest House

Address: 69 Coventry Road | Birmingham, Coleshill B46 3EA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coleshill
Price Range: $103 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Springfield Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Georgian Listed 18th century 4 star Visit Britain registered privately owned guest house. We pride ourselves on our personal service and attention to detail. All rooms en-suite, some with jacuzzi bathrooms. A 10 minute drive from National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham Airport and Belfry Golf Course. Free WiFi access in all areas, all rooms with tea/coffee. Rates include full English breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Springfield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing