We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Elizabeth's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 136 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $45
Cuisines: European, French, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A warm welcome to Elizabeth's, our family run restaurant in Rochester, Kent. Manuel & Cristina opened this beautiful 16th century Tudor building as a restaurant in 1992. The restored beams, exposed brickwork and classic vintage design pieces create an elegant and comfortable space to enjoy a superb range of food. The menus reflect our signature European style with seasonal produce sourced from Kent producers where possible. Not forgetting our Spanish roots, there is a Tapas evening every last Thursday of the month so come and try some delicious, authentic Spanish dishes! We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Kent, England
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had our work Christmas meal at Elizabeth's on Friday and had a fantastic time. The food was wonderful, the staff were lovely and the atmosphere was great. Can't wait to go again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueinKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    66
    24
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too pricey!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Have used this restaurant in the past and has had different owners and diffeent levels of service and quality of food.

This time I couldnt fault the serice it was very good as it always has been here but the meal was very expensive for what you get and my starter was cold.

Main dish was ok I had fish but all my other friends had beef and asked for it to be cooked medium what appeared was 6 different versions of it some ok some awful and tasting like rubber and not cooked enough.
Also there was not much quantity and we all felt a bit short changed and not exactly fulfilled.
It just seemed to cost too much basically and they need to sort this out.
I certainly wont go back anymore which is a shame as I always used to like it here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

popped in with my girlfriend without a reservation, soon found us a table despite being quite busy. this is the best restaurant in Rochester and we have been to all of them. not the cheapest , but the best. we will definitely be returning for any special occasion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Having dined at many Restaurants I have to say that Elizabeths is one of my favourites, fine food and quality service and absolute must for Sunday lunch!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine80Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely meal.normally have children with us so nice to have a grown up meal.Cooked very well”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

the service and quality of food. As vegetrians is was a bit limited but good. Will go again for nextanniverary. Couple with us loved the meat meals. pudding very good but again watch the geletine dishes!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elizabeth's Restaurant also viewed

 
Rochester, Kent
 

Been to Elizabeth's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing