We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Elizabeth's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 136 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $45
Cuisines: European, French, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A warm welcome to Elizabeth's, our family run restaurant in Rochester, Kent. Manuel & Cristina opened this beautiful 16th century Tudor building as a restaurant in 1992. The restored beams, exposed brickwork and classic vintage design pieces create an elegant and comfortable space to enjoy a superb range of food. The menus reflect our signature European style with seasonal produce sourced from Kent producers where possible. Not forgetting our Spanish roots, there is a Tapas evening every last Thursday of the month so come and try some delicious, authentic Spanish dishes! We look forward to welcoming you soon.
uk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Having dined at many Restaurants I have to say that Elizabeths is one of my favourites, fine food and quality service and absolute must for Sunday lunch!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine80Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    65
    24
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely meal.normally have children with us so nice to have a grown up meal.Cooked very well”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

the service and quality of food. As vegetrians is was a bit limited but good. Will go again for nextanniverary. Couple with us loved the meat meals. pudding very good but again watch the geletine dishes!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very romantic restaurant”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

This is a very romantic fine dining restaurant and you won't be disappointed by the quality of the food & drink or the prices, highly recommended! French in nature with some sublime dishes on the menu that really make you go "wpw". A great selection of starters, entrees and desserts and a complimentary "amuse bouche" courtesy of the chef. The staff are polite & knowledgable also . Another wonderful place to dine in Rochester! Well worth a visit or two....three, four, five, you get my message!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandihughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Manuel & Cristina run an excellent restaurant in a friendly but organised way.

The Sunday lunch I experienced earlier this month was beautifully presented and very, very tasty.

I would highly commend this experience to you and while in beautiful Rochester take time to visit the magnificent Cathedral and the beautiful Norman Castle.

I shall definitely be returning soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APHAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway, Kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a special night out”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Let me first tell you that this restaurant is not the cheapest, so is probably best for special occasion dining. I would still say that it is value for money however, as the quality of the food is so good.
There is a great variety of foods on the menu however not for vegetarians which is a bit of a downside.
As we walked in we were greated and shown to our seats. I was overwhelmed by how beautiful the decor is, rustic with elegant touches.
The food came fast and was lovely, especially dessert. We had the vanilla panacotta with blood orange and sorbet which you must try!
They also gave us coffee on the house as well as some free liquer.
Overall it was lovely however a little quiet which made you feel like everyone could hear your conversations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KLove2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elizabeth's Restaurant also viewed

 
Rochester, Kent
 

Been to Elizabeth's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing