We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what was needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Little Coffee Pot - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Little Coffee Pot
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Opened jan 2012 closed August 2013 no longer trading due to ill health
Restaurant details
Description: Opened jan 2012 closed August 2013 no longer trading due to ill health
Meopham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just what was needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Rochester High Street is gradually changing for the better. Less charity shops and more antique and bespoke shops etc. This is the first time that we have been
to The Little Coffee Pot and it will not be our last. Charming place and would recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeophamMelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we needed on a bitterly cold day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

On a bitterly cold day when our noses were almost falling off, we stumbled upon this quaint and cosy little cafe opposite the Guildhall museum.
We ordered cheese and beans on toast, and a crusty roll with tomato soup with two pots of tea to wash it all down with. Food and drinks were served on mismatched vintage china and the teapots had cute/hideous teacosies that made us smile. When our orders came, they were piping hot and absolutely hit the spot. We liked the atmosphere so much that we stayed for more tea and gererous portions of cake. The toilet was clean and quirky. We were pleased to see that the place advertises local artwork and sells things like books and tea cosies which are rather cute.
One small caveat is that the place is quite small so tables are a bit too close together resulting in a somewhat cramped experience. Nonetheless this was a pleasant experience.
We would definitely recommend it to a friend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahTomMunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent uk
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tea Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Me and a friend were in Rochester for the day. I'd been to the Little Coffee Pot before with a few German friends (who quite liked the place). I decided to try it again with this friend. We ordered a pot of tea each, which was very nice. Staff were very friendly and service was quick, and we were not rushed to leave when we'd finished (like you sometimes are in cafes and restaurants). Unfortunately, there were not any VISIBLE toilets, and the place is very small so tables are close together resulting in a slihtly cramped experience. However the place also advertises local artwork and sells things like books and tea cosies which are very cute. Overall, the place is very nice, the service and product is nice but there was another shop up the High Street which had toilets, and did a larger pot of tea for less money!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpmhtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“coffee/tea and cake :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

i visit ' The Little coffee Pot often , its lovely and quaint........ i meet friends there for lunch and its a pleasant place to eat. the staff & owner are very friendly.... food is simple and nice, best of all a lovely range of gorgeous home made cakes !!!!!! yum ;)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“TIME TO GROW UP LITTLE COFFEE POT”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We called in on the way to last years Dickens Festival and unfortunately our coffees were luke warm to say the least and another member of our party had a pastry which was a bit stale.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Coffee Pot also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing