We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but expensive for what you get”
Review of Tony Lorenzo

Tony Lorenzo
Ranked #4 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Rochester
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive for what you get”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Quite a lot of choice on display (sandwiches, paninis, buns, pastries, jacket potatoes, etc...)
We took 2 tea pots and 2 jacket potatoes for about £16. Quantity is enough but I was not really impressed by the topping of my potato. The salad with it was nice. Took a while to get served, so if you're in a rush, plan for a take-away not a sit-down.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank didine3221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    46
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always something different to try”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Popped in for a light lunch whilst waiting for the car to be MOT'd.

As usual it was very busy but the staff handled the queue very efficiently.

The menu mostly revolves around sandwiches and paninis but with a huge selection of fillings. Today we chose brie, bacon and walnut and goat's cheese with balsamic onions as paninis together with butterscotch and cherry milkshakes.

The shakes were thick with good flavours, the cherry is definitely to be recommended. The paninis were both tasty with well balance flavours. We were too full for desert and forgot to pick up any Gypsy Tarts for the shop counter as we left.

Prices are not cheap when you consider that you are effectively having a sandwich but they are good quality and the fillings are not your usual sandwich shop fayre.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tony Lorenzo for breakfast”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The eggs benedict are great however you pay an extra £1 for have when eggs benefit does have bacon or gammon but you do get 3 eggs.

However the cooked breakfast leaves a lot to be desired its £7.45 for two each of eggs, bacon and sausage plus beans , tomatoe, mushrooms and toast but no drink ! Bacon and eggs good, sausage was fair.The beans are cheap rubbish that you would never buy yourself and the sauces are cheap and served in sachets which is ok for £1.99 breakfast special but to have cheaps beans and sauces for a breakfast that with a drink gives you little change from a tender is not very good.

Staff are very good and location is good though it is not suitable for people who struggle with steps as the stairs are very very steep.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good breakfast”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Recently, my wife and I visited Tony Lorenzo in Rochester for breakfast, which we do occasionally. Although it is not cheap, the quality and quantity of the breakfast are good and it is properly cooked and well presented. There is a reasonable selection to choose from -- and the coffee is excellent. Any establishment that skimps on its coffee does not deserve to succeed. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful, making a visit a pleasant experience.

I have not eaten here at other times of the day, but I imagine that the service would be just as good. If you visit Rochester, I recommend you also visit Tony Lorenzo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Visited this cafe couple of time and really enjoyed the quality of the food and the good service, good value for money will highly recommend

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Florence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Lorenzo also viewed

 
Rochester, Kent
 

Been to Tony Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing