We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation everthing you need and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in Chapel Views lounge with its eclectic seaside feel.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in Chapel Views lounge with its eclectic seaside feel.
A bright and airy lounge with magnificent rustic rooftop views. Comfortable and cosy seating area with free view Tv.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Relax in Chapel Views lounge with its eclectic seaside feel.
A bright and airy lounge with magnificent rustic rooftop views.
Comfortable and cosy seating area with free view Tv.
Cushioned Church Pew.
Feature fireplace adding charm and character.
Watch the world go by as you dine at Chapel View.
Master Bedroom with Kingsize bed and two cupboards, waredrobe and large chest of drawers.
Master Bedroom has partial seaview and looks out to Bleak House.
Seaside themed twin bedroom, with hanging space and chest of drawers.
Kitchen with electric cooker/hob, mircowave,washer/dryer and a selection of pots, crockery etc.
New bathroom fitted March 2018, Electric shower, vanity sink and toliet. Towels supplied.
Vanity unit.
Mixer Taps
Beautiful award winning Viking Bay which is a 2 minute walk from Chapel View.
Stunning rustic rooftop view from lounge of Chapel View.
Stunning views of Bleak House and Viking Bay from Master Bedroom at Chapel View.
Entrance of Chapel View at rear of Albion Street where you will find allocated parking space.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CHANNM57
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent accommodation everthing you need and very comfortable.”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Your place is amazing everything you need for a great holiday. The grandchildren did not want to go home they loved their bedroom. We used the sofa bed during the week and my daughter said it was very comfortable, All furnishings and finishing touches are beautifully done. Thanks for a comfortable stay for up to four adults and two small children. This is our second year to Broadstairs and we thoroughly enjoyed it - excellent restaurants, great weather and plenty to do. Hope to visit again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location easy to get to restaurants, shops and amenities.Lovely property beautifully kept and decorated
Liked least: Slightly noisy when pubs turned out due to location but did not disturb children
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thank you for taking time to write review. I am glad you liked Chapel View and Broadstairs.
Kind regards

Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmajanef...
1 review
“Charming flat in the heat of Broadstairs”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We arrived to a spotlessly clean, charming flat. The location was great with everything you could need on your doorstep. My son said he preferred it to his own home! Will be coming back next summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to write review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Kind regards,

Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor - lovely seaside feel.
Liked least: The stairs with toddler / baby was a bit of a challenge. Ideal for families with slightly older children though.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Kind regards
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
petereast...
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great seaside apartment”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A great spot conveniently located right in the heart of Broadstairs. A bright, well appointed flat. Very clean and modern in an eclectic seaside way. The owners were very helpful and attentive. Because you're right in town there is a little street noise but it dissipate's after the pubs close. Very good for all the pubs and restaurants in town and super close to the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Thank you for taking time to write review.
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clegg2016
Upminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“chapel view a delight”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Chapel View is a delightful well equipped holiday home and is ideally positioned to explore Broadstairs and the surrounding area. It is a short walk to the beach at Viking bay and to the many amenities Broadstairs has to offer. We would return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Thank you for taking time to write review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Chapel View.
Kind regards,

Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki K
1 review
“Fantastic family break”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed at Chapel View at the beginning of June with my young daughter and parents.
Chapel View was a beautifully presented apartment in a fantastic location in centre of town and within a couple minutes walk from Viking Bay.
The flat was spotlessly clean with every thing we needed. The weather was not great but we enjoyed relaxing in flat admiring the views from lounge where there was a selection of board games to pass the time.
We hope to return later in year, hopefully the sun will shine for us next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather :(
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you for taking time to write review, I am glad you enjoyed your weekend break.
Kind regards,

Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonLes...
London
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely little flat”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Arriving at this holiday flat we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the parking space in front- big enough for even a large car. Entering through a small corridor and through a separate door- the stairs were a lot steeper than we had expected- certainly not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. The flat was clean, aside from a dirty bath mat and a sticky tablecloth. The beds were comfortable, although the tv in the master bedroom has such poor reception that we were glad we'd brought a DVD with us! The tv in the lounge is placed on a dresser in the corner- unfortunately you cannot see it from the sofa- as the chimney breast is in the way. We sat at the table to watch it. Oddly there is seating for 8 in the lounge- which makes it very crowded with furniture. The flat itself is situated perfectly for visiting Broadstairs- right in the middle- unfortunately for us- one of the nights must have been a student night at the bar opposite- as it was unbelievably loud until the early hours. The windows did not keep any of the noise out. We enjoyed our stay- the owner was very friendly and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your week stay.
Kind regards
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing