We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for children”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mireia L
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
2 reviews
“Perfect for children”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The bungalow is in a fantastic location. The beach and the amenities are very close to it. As we travelled with a 2 yealr-old toddler, we enjoyed the coastal walks, the green areas and the music in the bandstand.
We spend 2 weeks in the Viking Villa and we felt right at home. It had all we needed: it's practical, safe, charming... The housekeeper was also very helpful. We'll be back! Thank you Lynda

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
I am so delighted to hear that the bungalow suited your family stay.Thank you so much for the positive review it does really help guest to choose the right accommodation and location for their needs.We would love you to return .Kindest regards Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you for your positive review, sorry for the late reply I have been off my feet and out of action for a good few weeks, but just wanted to say I appreciate your comments and take on board the chairs rather than the stools in the kitchen area. Do hope you manage another visit sometime. Kind Regards Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
I am delighted Jane with your kind comments and welcome you and your family back anytime. Kind Regards Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graham R
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location!”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Spent New Year 2016/17 in this lovely bungalow with my wife, our two children and two friends. . The bungalow was perfect, clean and comfortable and in a great location close to the beach and only a short walk to the bars and shops. We all enjoyed and would definitely stay here again if we return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Many thanks Graham for your review I believe it really does help guests to choose the right place for them to stay. You are most welcome to return of course. Kind Regards Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go670572
1 review
“Very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We only had a few days in Broadstairs but we were very pleased with our choice of this bungalow. We were met by the housekeeper who was very helpful. Very clean and tidy.Beds were very comfortable. Close to beach and shops. Hope to return one day.Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate any comments to make the bungalow suitable for our guests. I do hope you are able to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emloled
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“relaxing”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

First impression of viking villa wow what a lovely place to stay perfect for myself my partner and my daughter very local to the beach shops restaurants good security gates as you go into the court yard which are kept locked all times we needed a relaxing holiday which is what we got the villa was well equipped like coming from home to home plenty of towels,wendy the house keeper met at at the villa on arival I have to say she was very patient with us as we got delayed when ariving so ended up ariving later than expected once we arrived wendy showed us around the villa and how things worked and were to park the car we had a wanderfull relaxing stay at the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How relaxing and peacefull it was
Liked least: loved everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I will pass on your positive message to Wendy our housekeeper, I am sure she also will appreciate the positive feed back. Please do try and visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillybear...
kent uk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed here with my brother, sister in law and partner for 4 nights and we loved it. Bungalow immaculate, fantastic location and we enjoyed our stay .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Thank you so much for your review, I am so pleased the bungalow was suitable and comfortable for you. I do hope you are able to return. Kind Regards Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing