We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable stay in good location for exploring”
other travelers have booked this property
Chalk stacks on Botany Bay Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalk stacks on Botany Bay Beach
Path down to Botany Bay beach from car park First floor sitting/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Chalk stacks on Botany Bay Beach
Path down to Botany Bay beach from car park
First floor sitting/dining room
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Second bedroom (bottom bunk is a double)
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs bedroom (trundle can pull out to make 2 singles or large double)
Downstairs bathroom
Garden with decking and fire pit
Front of the house with parking area (garage not included)
View from top floor showing Botany Bay beach car park
Coastal cycle path running next to house
Chalk stacks - Botany Bay
Botany Bay Hotel - great meals and sea views a couple of minutes'  walk from the house
Turner Gallery in Margate
Dreamland!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Celeste H
1 review
“Comfortable stay in good location for exploring”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We just stayed here for over a week and had a lovely time. The house is perfectly situated - right next to the beach. Unfortunately for us, we didn't have the perfect week weather-wise :-(

There's a Co-op supermarket within walking distance and so we were able to buy a fresh loaf every morning. The lounge is spacious and comfortable and it was a pleasure to have breakfast there by the window every day. We didn't miss the TV. We decided we needed WiFi and bought it for a few days on-line.

The two bedrooms upstairs are very clean, comfortable and both had good mattresses. We also used the one downstairs for two nights and there were no complaints. The only thing missing in the bedrooms upstairs is a place to store your clothes (there are no wardrobes); we lived out of our suitcases placed on a couple of stools. No problem. The downstairs room does have storage space though.

We never used the garden as either the weather wasn't so good or we were out exploring.

All in all, we were very pleased with the house itself. Rachel was extremely helpful and friendly.

We walked several times to Broadstairs and Margate along the beach or promenades - both enjoyable walks. Walking to Ramsgate is also not out of the question either. All of these towns have lots of cafes, bars and restaurants and Rachel supplied us with recommendations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Many thanks for your very kind review. I'm delighted you had a good stay despite the weather. I'm just sorry you did not find the large under-bed storage drawers in the two bedrooms upstairs as this would have made things easier for you. I will make this clearer in the welcome pack for future guests. Best wishes. Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel F
1 review
“Lovely house, great beach”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Botany Bay. This house is lovely, one minute from a glorious beach and in easy reach of Margate and Broadstairs.

We didn't have the best weather but the house was so nice and well situated that it didn't matter. The owners were charming, helpful and communicative.

We'd definitely rent again and would recommend to others.

Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
Hi Daniel. Thank you for your really kind review. I'm glad you had a good stay despite the weather, and look forward to welcoming you again! Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms ”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house, great location, fantastic beach. Fun had by all. Thanks for letting us stay in your lovely home, comfortable, spacious and modern.
Lisa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Many thanks for your very kind review Lisa. I'm delighted to hear you had a good time and look forward to welcoming you back. Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex322...
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“History Revisited.”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We used to bring our children to a house nearby many years ago and this was the first beach holiday for our granddaughter. We knew the location was great but to say the house was a delight is an understatement. With the owner's agreement, we were able to park two big cars at the front. The house is well equipped in every aspect, light and airy. Flexible sleeping accommodation and two modern bathrooms a real plus. Modern well equipped kitchen, with dishwasher, for those who want to cook. All in all, a great holiday - even the weather was amazing. Thank you Rebecca

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Many thanks for your very kind review. I'm so glad you had a great stay and that the weather was good!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review and we are delighted to hear you had a good time in the house. Glad you were lucky with the weather as well! Please do think of visiting again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam N
1 review
“Excellent house next to the beach.”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely house, well equipped, modern with a nice outdoor space. Plenty of room for our family of 5 (childrens' ages 10,12 and 14). Perfect for the Botany Bay beach. Recommended !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Many thanks for your review Adam - I'm delighted you all enjoyed the house. We would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander654...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect house. With only approx 15mtrs to the beautiful Botany Bay it's a must for any family.
All decorated, fitted to high specifications. Good local bar/restaurants and playground for children too. We're just about to book another visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Thank you for your positive review. We are really pleased you had a good time and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing