We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sea Breeze

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John C
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful apartment in a select residential area. Warm welcome from Carol and a gift of cake and milk as well.

The apartment is modern, light, airy, comfortable, well maintained and equipped and is perfect in every way. Basement car parking is secure. If you're looking to stay in Broadstairs, don't look any further than this property.

Dealing with Mark (owner) was excellent. He responded to messages immediately and came across as very friendly, and he contacted me a short while after we had arrived to ensure everything was OK.

I could have written much more, but hey, just book it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31Lucy151
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A n exceptionally lovely bright and modern flat. Grear location in a very pleasant residential area of Broadstairs. Easy walking to Ramsgate and Margate. Well positioned for visiting Canterbury, Whitstable, Sandwich, and Dover. Accomodation was very clean, well equipped, and comfortable. Two bathrooms always good,even when only two of us! Secure parking with easy access to the flat appreciated. We were welcomed at the flat by Janette who showed us around; and provided milk, cake and biscuts. Very timely and pleasant exchange of emails with owner Mark. We would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect accommodation in Broadstairs.”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If you are looking for holiday accommodation in Broadstairs look no further. Absolutely fabulous. Everything you could need is in Sea Breeze, and all excellent, from entering - You have comfort and class all round you. What really impressed us was the car parking facilities and on my husbands behalf thanks for sky sports, a mans heaven. Will certainly return next year. Thanks to Carol for meeting us and telling us all we needed to know. Also the milk, cake and biscuits were a real friendly gesture. The only down side was Saturday morning having to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful location and fitted to a high standard.”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The flat is very well appointed, with everything you could need. The location is stunning and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony as we were fortunate to experience some warm weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“comfartable apartment in a amazing Area”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

nice & comfortable Apartment; very friendly Owner; a lot of amazing Beaches & interesting Atractions in Isle of Thanet Area; good Place to stay for some relaxing Days

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable apartment & sandy Beaches
Liked least: that we need to depart at the end of our stay
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123TessaL
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really lovely, well appointed apartment”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here for the Broadstairs Blues Bash weekend. It is a great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle but only a 12 minute slow walk from the town centre.
The owners are really welcoming and the facilities excellent. The balcony would be lovely in the summer and the whole aspect is open and spacious but still very comfortable for a winter break. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJCPhotog...
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bright, comfortable apartment!”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was a total delight from the moment we arrived!

The friendly and approachable owner met us on arrival to give us an overview of the facilities. Parking was secure and private with easy access via a lift to the apartment.

The two bedrooms were comfortable with plenty of storage space; ensuite and main bathroom were clean and tidy.

The open-plan nature of the kitchen, lounge and dining areas made the purpose of our visit - Christmas with family and friends - very easy and sociable.

WiFi was easy to set up and use and reasonably fast. With Sky TV available too our media and communications needs were well met.

Front balcony and window views across rooftops to the sea were excellent and allowed the sun to stream in during the day.

Broadstairs town centre and its restaurants, bars and beaches were all within a short 10-minute walk or a 5-minute drive.

Furnishings were practical, comfortable and clean. There was a washing machine and, although a tumble-dryer was not available, washing dried easily in the warmth of the utility area.

Fitted with underfloor heating we found the apartment more than warm enough during our stay without needing to take advantage of this facility once! In fact the apartment is so light and warm that windows were open constantly and provided a good flow of fresh sea air, even though our visit was at the end of December!

We enjoyed our stay enormously and have already booked the apartment for another stay. Highly recommended...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was bright and warm and we felt at home from the outset.
Liked least: No tumble dryer!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing